We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Smokey room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    59
    53
    55
See reviews for
48
18
20
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

we enjoyed the fact that the hotel was right outside the midland airport and we could leave our vehicle there and be taken to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sporisky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. It is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you can avoid staying in the Midland Odessa area you will save yourself a lot. All accommodation in the area is over priced due to the oil boom. I paid $170 incl Tax for a basic motel room on a Sunday night here. Searching the 'net showed that it was typical of the local rates so while this review is for the Baymont, the warning about the area is for all accommodation.
The hotel itself is an older one and showing its age. The room I had was OK if it had been priced at usual rates [$60 - $80] but for $170 it was a disappointment. Breakfast was the usual fare, nothing great but again what you expect in a cheaper motel. Service at the front desk was great, both at check in and departure. Would I stay there again? Only if I had no other choice and could not plan my business so that I could stay out of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your overview of the property and the area. Unfortunately, I cannot guarantee that the prices will be reduced, but, if there is anything that we might be able to accommodate you with to better your next trip, please feel free to call me anytime at the Baymont Inn & Suites at (432)561-8000. Also, just wanted to let you know that we are currently installing new carpet in our rooms to provide better quality to our rooms.

Thank you,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There were technical issues with key card machine, JUAN and Carolina did a excellent job with keeping customers happy while waiting for the issue to be resolved. They multi tasked by answering the phone, opening customer room doors with the only operating key, and Carolina picking up customers from the airport. I sat in the lobby and watched these two individuals stay professional and consistent with helping customers. Carolina has manager skills from the way she handled all these tasks with the help of JUAN. Carolina and Juan deserve recognition for a job well done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We, as a staff, always try to make sure that everything runs smoothly and without difficulty. Thank you for the acknowledgement of our staff members, Carolina and Juan. They have been recognized for their spectacular service. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at the Baymont many times through the past several years. I always come back because it has one my most favorite lounges in all of Midland Odessa area. The people are excellent and really freindly especially the owner.
The rooms are being completly redone putting fresh paint and carpet. The staff has changed for the better, everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I am glad that you have picked this location as your most favorite. We definitely appreciate all of our guests and try to provide you with the most exceptional service possible. Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#20 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
5.9 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Address: 10000 Airport Rd, Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing