We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hanging out at the Hangar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Midland
New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Hanging out at the Hangar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at the Baymont many times through the past several years. I always come back because it has one my most favorite lounges in all of Midland Odessa area. The people are excellent and really freindly especially the owner.
The rooms are being completly redone putting fresh paint and carpet. The staff has changed for the better, everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I am glad that you have picked this location as your most favorite. We definitely appreciate all of our guests and try to provide you with the most exceptional service possible. Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    59
    53
    55
See reviews for
46
18
19
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stay here a lot on business and its a great hotel.The food is good at the restaurant and the little bar is the best ever! they treat the customers like family,great time with great folks cant wait to return!!! thanks so much!

Room Tip: all the rooms on the 3rd floor have been painted and are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cici j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We always appreciate your comments. This feedback is what makes us continue to grow. All of your kind words have been expressed to the staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The accommodations were very good. Bed and bath room met my needs. The breakfast room was poorly maintained and food was scarce. Had to open the cabinets myself to get creamer and things to eat with. It was nice to have flowers in the lobby, but they were mostly dead or dying flowers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I sincerely apologize about the breakfast issues that occured during your stay. While the unexpected can happen, clearly we can and should have done better on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

On April 9, 2013, at about 6:00 pm while traveling through Texas on Motorcycles we got caught up in a good old dust storm (remnant of winter storm Walda). We exited the highway and contacted the 800 reservation system for the Baymont in Midland TX and were given three reservations which we guaranteed with a credit card. Upon our arrival approximately 40 minutes later we were told by the front desk clerk they had no available rooms. The clerk admitted she saw the reservations but said there was nothing she could do. During our attempt to hold her accountable to the reservation, she lied to us repeatedly above the sequence of reservation events and even the time our reservation was placed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please consider accepting my personal apology for your experience with the front office. Our team is passionate about providing genuine care and hospitality. Your encounters with our team were unacceptable and steps have been taken to make sure we don't make the same mistakes twice. Thank you for your business and I hope in the future we will have the chance to show you what we are all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#20 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
9.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Address: 10000 Airport Rd., Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing