We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“west texas trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“west texas trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stay here a lot on business and its a great hotel.The food is good at the restaurant and the little bar is the best ever! they treat the customers like family,great time with great folks cant wait to return!!! thanks so much!

Room Tip: all the rooms on the 3rd floor have been painted and are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cici j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We always appreciate your comments. This feedback is what makes us continue to grow. All of your kind words have been expressed to the staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    59
    53
    55
See reviews for
46
18
19
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alachua
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The accommodations were very good. Bed and bath room met my needs. The breakfast room was poorly maintained and food was scarce. Had to open the cabinets myself to get creamer and things to eat with. It was nice to have flowers in the lobby, but they were mostly dead or dying flowers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I sincerely apologize about the breakfast issues that occured during your stay. While the unexpected can happen, clearly we can and should have done better on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

On April 9, 2013, at about 6:00 pm while traveling through Texas on Motorcycles we got caught up in a good old dust storm (remnant of winter storm Walda). We exited the highway and contacted the 800 reservation system for the Baymont in Midland TX and were given three reservations which we guaranteed with a credit card. Upon our arrival approximately 40 minutes later we were told by the front desk clerk they had no available rooms. The clerk admitted she saw the reservations but said there was nothing she could do. During our attempt to hold her accountable to the reservation, she lied to us repeatedly above the sequence of reservation events and even the time our reservation was placed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please consider accepting my personal apology for your experience with the front office. Our team is passionate about providing genuine care and hospitality. Your encounters with our team were unacceptable and steps have been taken to make sure we don't make the same mistakes twice. Thank you for your business and I hope in the future we will have the chance to show you what we are all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Murphy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Was in room and about 7 o'clock another guest was given my room key. He went back to the front desk and clerk gave me a call. She asked when I checked in and when I was leaving. I told her about 5 hours ago and in the morning. She never said sorry about the confusion and she made me feel that I was the one at fault. A nice apology would have been nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I wanted to first thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites for your most recent stay in the Midland area. I know there are many hotel options to choose from, and the fact that you chose our hotel is very much appreciated! I also want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with feedback. Feedback is the utmost important to ensure you have an enjoyable stay next time!

In response to the issues you encountered during your stay, I sincerely apologize. It is never our intention to leave a sour taste in any guests' mouth after visiting our hotel. I want to reassure you that we are addressing your problems and each individual involved has gone through specific training relating to the matters in order to avoid them in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#20 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
9.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Address: 10000 Airport Rd., Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing