We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST bang for your buck!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Midland
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Midland
United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BEST bang for your buck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Look gang, this isn't the Taaj Mahal, but considering the other hotel's absolutely absurd prices just because the oil patch is in town, this hotel is well worth the stay and your business! This was the ONLY reputable chain hotel in town for less than $200/night, and for that you still get a well renovated property with nice new bedding, food and a bar on site. If you're in town to see the Commemorative Air Force Museum, it's straight down the road and couldn't be easier to get to. The other places in town could care less about you, unless you're with the big oil companies, so why not spend your money somewhere else?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service of our Team. We will share your comments with our staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our employees as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    49
    34
    30
See reviews for
49
25
13
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed here last week. I was offered a price of $79 at check in. The next morning, my receipt showed $109 plus tax and my credit card statement was charged $174. The hotel did resolve the charge the next day. Other reviewers on another site had the same experience. I contacted the hotel management online, but never received a call from the GM. I still don't understand if this is their standard practice to attempt to overcharge customers, or if it was an honest mistake. If you stay here double check your credit card statement!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownhotelGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Mr. Steve

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with you stay regarding the rate. I was glad to hear that it was taken care of , I can assure you it was a honest mistake and not a standard procedure of our hotel. The hotel does authorize 50.00 extra on all reservations for incidentals, i.e room service, long distance phone call etc, that is the policy of nearly all hotels. If you have any further question or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards
Daniel Ali | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

front desk personal name Javier was very respectful made sure that are staying was the best experience help us in anything with no hesitation my kids loved the comfortable warm beds,and room , I wouldn't stay at any other place but here at Wyndham Garden in Midland, TX

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseR7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate and value your opinion. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that our Front Desk Agent, Javier, was helpful and pleasant during your stay. We look forward to seenig you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I live in the Odessa/Midland area. I heard great things about the new bar and restaurant that is in the Wyndham Gardens, so I decided to give it a try before a night out on the town. I had an amazing experience! Tim was very accommodating, and very knowledgeable about the menu and drinks available. I consider myself somewhat of a wing connoisseur. They were Terrific! Everything you look for in a traditional wing. The atmosphere of the bar was very welcoming. I will definitely be back to enjoy some great drinks and delicious food!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We were so glad to see your review! Not a lot of people know that the public as well as guests of the hotel are welcome to come in and have breakfast, dinner and drinks with us at the Wall Street After 5. It is always a treat to serve our local community and give you a legendary experience as well! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thanks again for taking the time to write us this great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I love the vibrant décor and the atmosphere of the Lounge, the name is fantastic Wall St After 5.
The gentleman, Javier and Brenda at the front desk were most helpful with my questions at check in and I easily found the place I was looking for. Hallways dark but other than that everyone was very friendly.

Room Tip: I didn't try breakfast, but they were busy, has to be a good sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great service. Chef Tim is amazing. The Ruben is to die for and the Chicken and Waffle sliders with maple butter are amazing. The bartender Kristen is excellent and makes a Bloody Mary that will knock your socks off! I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Midland!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We were excited to read your reviews on our Wall Street After 5 Restaurant and Lounge. We continuosly strive to serve you quality food in a friendly atmosphere and hope that we have the occasion to be of service again in the future. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed here 4 times in the last 6 months and curiously every time I am assigned the same room. But it's a very comfortable room so I've always enjoyed my stays. I am very nit-picky when it comes to cleanliness and I've never had a problem at this hotel. I check all the bed linens & bath towels for anything "undesirable", but I've never found anything! The maid-service is very friendly and helpful, the room service was prompt and although a little overpriced, it was good food. The pool area is nice, especially at night with the pretty lighting. If I could give the front desk staff here a different rating for each individual stay they would all be different. I have dealt with wonderful front desk staff on 3 out of 4 stays and I would rate their service as VERY GOOD, but then on another stay I have experienced a very absent minded and uninterested front desk staffer who couldn't answer my simple questions and frankly he didn't want to. However, I know people have bad days and I don't want to let one sour employee ruin a 4 stay review of this hotel, so I'll give the service here an AVERAGE rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service of our Team. We are in the process of training new team members for the front desk and hope that you will be patient with us while we train them to give you legendary service. We will share your comments with our staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a training tool to the staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to serving you again on some future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
3.0 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#16 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
1.5 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Midland

Property: Wyndham Garden Midland
Address: 3100 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79701-6758 (Formerly The Midtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for considering The Wyndham Garden Hotel for your stay in Midland, Texas. With our modern styling the Wyndham Garden Hotel definitely sets itself apart from the competition. Conveniently located on Wall Street, the hotel is only 5 minutes from Downtown and I-20. We are also only 10 minutes from Midland International Airport which makes traveling a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing