We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Poor cleanliness"”

Victorian Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian Inn & Suites
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel was a last resort due to no vacancies at our preferred hotel. Our room was very stuffy and it smelled. The bathroom looked dirty like if no one had swept it. There were smudges on the walls and to make things worse there was no blow dryer for my hair. This hotel was to expensive for such poor quality. We were expecting a swimming pool to cool off but was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Tub handle was all over the place, there was stuff running (and dried) on the walls. wasn't cleaned. window's was gross. Not a place you'd want to stay. Doesn't matter how much you spend on a room, it should be clean. don't stay there....trying to save money, and this is what you get, they should let people check there rooms first before they pay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elah47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stinks, filthy, burn holes in sheets. Floor was so gross that you don't step out of shower with bare feet. Scary people hanging outside all night. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RavenLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I really can't describe how dirty this place is. We were planning to stay with my son in his new apartment ,but the air conditioning was not working so at the last minute we had to find a hotel to stay in. Every place I called was booked. Someone said this place might have a room. I thought for 64.80 that it would be simple but clean and cool. It was cool and I suppose the sheets were probably washed but there was absolutely NOTHING else clean about this place. Our non smoking room reeked of smoke. The lamp shades, chairs, bedspreads, shower curtains etc. were filthy!!!! The shower had mold everywhere. I wiped a part of it with the washcloth and it came right off showing that a simple cleaning would have done wonders. The mirrors were dirty. I would have been thrilled to find a simple motel 6 that would have at least been clean.

Room Tip: dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Please don't let the photos on their website lead you to stay here. First off took an act of congress to get someone to answer the phone. Should have been my first clue. Secondly, the rooms are filthy. Carpet so dirty wouldn't even walk on them without shoes and enough mold growing in the bathrooms to choke anyone. Don't put yourself thru the torture.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Tazfire83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
5.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#30 of 46 in Midland
56 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 46 in Midland
67 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 4714 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7626
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $67 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn And Suites
Victorian Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing