We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“gross hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 45 Hotels in Midland
lincoln, me
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“gross hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Tub handle was all over the place, there was stuff running (and dried) on the walls. wasn't cleaned. window's was gross. Not a place you'd want to stay. Doesn't matter how much you spend on a room, it should be clean. don't stay there....trying to save money, and this is what you get, they should let people check there rooms first before they pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elah47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    2
    18
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stinks, filthy, burn holes in sheets. Floor was so gross that you don't step out of shower with bare feet. Scary people hanging outside all night. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RavenLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I really can't describe how dirty this place is. We were planning to stay with my son in his new apartment ,but the air conditioning was not working so at the last minute we had to find a hotel to stay in. Every place I called was booked. Someone said this place might have a room. I thought for 64.80 that it would be simple but clean and cool. It was cool and I suppose the sheets were probably washed but there was absolutely NOTHING else clean about this place. Our non smoking room reeked of smoke. The lamp shades, chairs, bedspreads, shower curtains etc. were filthy!!!! The shower had mold everywhere. I wiped a part of it with the washcloth and it came right off showing that a simple cleaning would have done wonders. The mirrors were dirty. I would have been thrilled to find a simple motel 6 that would have at least been clean.

Room Tip: dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

Please don't let the photos on their website lead you to stay here. First off took an act of congress to get someone to answer the phone. Should have been my first clue. Secondly, the rooms are filthy. Carpet so dirty wouldn't even walk on them without shoes and enough mold growing in the bathrooms to choke anyone. Don't put yourself thru the torture.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The uncleanliness of the rooms!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Tazfire83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#19 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn & Suites

Property: Victorian Inn & Suites
Address: 4714 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn And Suites
Victorian Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing