We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call ahead before you stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
South Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Call ahead before you stay here!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is undergoing renovation. Dust everywhere; fresh paint fumes, hallways cluttered, elevator breaks because of dust in the fire detection equipment. Don't stay here until the renovations are OVER!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank M_E_L107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6020gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. We have completed our renovation as of last week. We would love to have you back to see the new lobby and breakfast area.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Courtney Treiber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    36
    21
    14
    12
See reviews for
55
15
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I wish I had been told upon reserving my stay that the hotel is in the process of remodel. No workout room, very small breakfast area and only one end of the building to enter and exit. Unfortunately, the employees park in the few parking spots available near the entrances, so be prepared to walk a long way with your luggage.

With all that said, the employees are friendly and helpful and my room was amazing! And breakfast is delish and the fresh cut fruit is a special treat.

I only gave 4 star for Cleanliness because some hallways, landings & stairs never got mopped or vacuumed during my long stay.

Cracker Barrel and other stores are within a short walk.

When the remodeling is completed, this hotel will be top notch!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeberBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is not my first stay here and won't be my last. The property is well managed, clean, (was under update renovation during this stay, which I must say, was already a very nice property and is now immaculate). It has the best breakfast of any La Quinta I stay at. There are simply no negatives and the only reason I rate the location as just Very Good is that it is very easy to miss the exit and have to loop back, but that is no fault of La Quinta. You just can not see the hotel from far enough back to take the correct exit due to other structures. Very Very minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Van L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It is obvious to me that all the hotels are gouging the oil companies in this area. This is not fair in my estimation. You can go to Austin and stay in Laquinta or any other for much less money. They want 200 characters minimum on this. You can either take it this way or I will not finish it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, and clean room. My son accidently dropped the boiled eggs container. The staff came right away, threw all the eggs away, and cleaned the area. She kept saying "it happened before, don't worry honey" to my son who froze up because of the accident. The rate was very reasonable, too.

Room Tip: I called the hotel during daytime to book the room. The rate was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_WA_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is basic la quinta fare...nothing special. Hotels in the area are enjoying high demand and thus gouging customers. It is hard to get past the price tag. Hotel had really good wifi, breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly,

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed on a weekday with 2 medium size dogs. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable, nice to have a couch and 2 chairs. Rates in the whole area are higher than standard. Nice grassy areas for the dogs to go out and walk, none are fenced in though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
Address: 2606 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79707-6016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Midland North Hotel Midland
La Quinta Midland
Midland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing