We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta on the loop in Midland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 780jayj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 176 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was not real impressed. The location wasn't great (other than being near a Cracker Barrel). The bathrooms weren't especially clean. The bed and pillows weren't comfortable. The front desk staff was more interested in talking about their personal problems than getting me checked in. Breakfast was ok, but not as good as ones I've had at similarly priced hotels. I am not in Odessa-Midland frequently, but I will try somewhere else when I return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Digusting, got in really late at night and entire hotel was booked, asked for two rooms with double beds, got only one bed in each room. got into room and table/desk was broken. Climbed into bed and there was curly pubic hair in sheets, was too tired to care, decided would talk to front desk in am. Got up in morning and found leaves and pubic hair in bathroom...talked to front desk, they said we could move rooms...and we did...next room was alright. When we checked out they comped 20% of one night, not really what id do for someone who stayed in dirty room. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happy_cat721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Horribly slow Internet. Won't stay here again for this reason. If you do stay here, avoid rooms next to stairwells. The door slams very loudly.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I was booked this room on a business trip for 4 nights. I was thinking, "nice" not even close! As soon as I walked in, the room had a horrible smell! It smelled as if someone had dropped a really cheap bottle of perfume on the carpet! It smelled so bad I had to open the window! So I dealed with it and decided to have a shower and the tub drain was clogged! By the time I knew it, the water was up halfway my legs! The bathroom light above was burned out! Only the vanity lights worked!! I complained about all this and nothing was done!! My worse stay ever!! Never Again will I stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HardLaborer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The La Quinta was very nice and roomy. Very close to restaurants and local shopping. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymousHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

What a nice facility, location, and staff. But that did not help the fact that we listened to nonstop barking from dogs all evening on the second floor. This review is more about the La Quinta policy on dogs. I have been a returns member (143860) since 1990 but have probably stayed in my last La Quinta. I am sure that corporate management knew that they would lose and or gain customers with this policy. So I will be one of the ones they lose. I would like to thank the desk staff for comping my room for the night. But that still didn't stop the barking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drowninginyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Midland
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Midland Suites
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North

Address: 2606 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79707-6016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $109 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Midland North Hotel Midland
La Quinta Midland
Midland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing