We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pubic hair in bed and bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pubic hair in bed and bathroom”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Digusting, got in really late at night and entire hotel was booked, asked for two rooms with double beds, got only one bed in each room. got into room and table/desk was broken. Climbed into bed and there was curly pubic hair in sheets, was too tired to care, decided would talk to front desk in am. Got up in morning and found leaves and pubic hair in bathroom...talked to front desk, they said we could move rooms...and we did...next room was alright. When we checked out they comped 20% of one night, not really what id do for someone who stayed in dirty room. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happy_cat721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    21
    13
    12
See reviews for
51
14
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Horribly slow Internet. Won't stay here again for this reason. If you do stay here, avoid rooms next to stairwells. The door slams very loudly.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duval Co.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

I was booked this room on a business trip for 4 nights. I was thinking, "nice" not even close! As soon as I walked in, the room had a horrible smell! It smelled as if someone had dropped a really cheap bottle of perfume on the carpet! It smelled so bad I had to open the window! So I dealed with it and decided to have a shower and the tub drain was clogged! By the time I knew it, the water was up halfway my legs! The bathroom light above was burned out! Only the vanity lights worked!! I complained about all this and nothing was done!! My worse stay ever!! Never Again will I stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HardLaborer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

The La Quinta was very nice and roomy. Very close to restaurants and local shopping. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

What a nice facility, location, and staff. But that did not help the fact that we listened to nonstop barking from dogs all evening on the second floor. This review is more about the La Quinta policy on dogs. I have been a returns member (143860) since 1990 but have probably stayed in my last La Quinta. I am sure that corporate management knew that they would lose and or gain customers with this policy. So I will be one of the ones they lose. I would like to thank the desk staff for comping my room for the night. But that still didn't stop the barking.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drowninginyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stayed here one night and found it to be very nice and new. The lobby area is nice and the staff are friendly. The rooms are very nice with 10' ceilings, plush beds, granite counter tops, and fridges. Good WiFi as well. There is a nice outdoor pool with hot tub. Three floors with interior corridors and elevator. Good free breakfast in the AM. Ample parking. Guest laundry available. Location is outside of the central Midland area on the 250 loop, but still near the suburban shopping/dining options. Cracker Barrel and shopping center is about 100 yards away and walkable. Small pets are allowed, but you'd never know it from appearance/smell/etc. AAA on Friday was $69 and a bargain...would still recommend it in the $80s. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

I wasn't exactly thrilled to be staying at a LaQuinta when I got my itinerary. But this place is quite nice. Large well appointed rooms. The only troubles I had were the front desk people weren't exactly very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTraveled20yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#12 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
#14 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
Address: 2606 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79707-6016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Midland North Hotel Midland
La Quinta Midland
Midland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing