We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2008

Very easily accessible, very clean and comfortable. Liz (I believe that was her name, blonde,curly hair) at the front desk was extremely helpful. Suggested great restaurants, gave great directions, as well as giving some history about the area. She has only lived there a year and a half. The continental breakfast was fantastic. Really a great overall experience.

  • Liked — Liz at the front desk was very helpful and friendly
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chenkocane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
8
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscola Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2008

This is a very clean and well maintained hotel. We stayed there with a group , and had the need to have a last minute meeting and they fixed us up with no problem in a meeting room. The breakfast is good. Eggs,sausage ,gravy, and the usual continental fare. We stayed in a room with a king bed. It was comfortable. The room had a good sized fridge,and microwave, and a couch.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, and friendliness
  • Disliked — No restaurants in walking distance.
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank clane20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2007

We stayed here for one night while traveling from Fort Worth to Phoenix. The hotel has all the usual great amenities you find in a Holiday Inn Express, good breakfast, wonderful bedding and towels, nice computer access, etc. We actually chose this hotel based on the other reviews here, and because we could use our hotel rewards points for a really nice room. Price-wise it would have been a little more expensive than some of the other places in town, but since we were getting it free, it was a great choice.

  • Liked — The comfortable bedding and quality bath soaps/shampoos, etc.
  • Disliked — Access to the property from the highway
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2007

I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express, but this one is new, and since there wasn't any comments about this one, I decided to be the first. My first trip to Midland, Texas. It was quite warm, and a few trees...not like East Texas!!!

  • Liked — Hot, and nice breakfast! Business services!
  • Disliked — Jaccuzi was cold.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OneSoaringSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2007

I stayed here for six different weeks and always enjoyed it. For one, no train noise like the downtown Midland, where I had some miserable experiences. The HI Express is brand new and has a very nice looking entrance, lobby, and breakfast area. The rooms are roomy, with nice arm chairs (with an ottoman), a nice desk, good internet access, comfortable beds, and a nice TV (with REAL cable, not just 25 channels... no pay per view).

The morning breakfast is nice, not spectacular, but very good (cereal, the famous cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, pastries and usually eggs and bacon/sausage and biscuits).

Workout room is decent, with a multi-weight machine and a nice LCD TV on the wall.

Location is close to many chain restaurants on the nice side of town.

Highly recommended.

  • Liked — comfortable rooms, no noise
  • Disliked — no problems
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark Gr.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2007

This hotel is excellent! The rooms are spacious suites...very clean with a large bathroom, nice (but small) kitchen area, a fold out couch, 27" tv with premium cable channels, large desk and office chair, and nice clean premium bedding with plenty of pillows. The room also contains a full length mirror, closet, hairdryer, iron, and full size ironing board. The kitchen area has a separate sink, microwave, coffee pot, and mini fridge plus storage cabinets. There is plenty of light in the room (six lamps plus bathroom lighting). The bathroom has the "stay smart" line of holiday inn express products including the standard soaps, etc., plus the super shower heads and bowed out shower curtain (for a more spacious shower experience). Every room has both wired and wireless high-speed internet access. I had no problem connecting! There is a fitness center and outdoor pool onsite (I have not used these).

The hotel offers a free continental breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 am daily. The selection is very good - try the hot cinnamon rolls - and the breakfast room is large with plenty of seating, a fireplace, and a large tv. There is fruit, yogurt, bread, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, bacon, and sausage daily. One morning there was also biscuits and grits available. Also, there is coffee, hot chocolate, milk (both skim and 2%), orange juice, apple juice, and water to drink. There is also hot water to make tea.

This hotel is clean throughout and is very modern. I am staying with 3 other buisness associates (we each have separate suites) and none of us have had any complaints about our rooms. Upon checkin the hotel staff was very friendly and courteous.

The hotel is very near many good, popular restaurants in the area including Texas Road House, Abuelo's, Olive Garden, Chili's, Cheddar's, Outback, Jason's Deli, and others.

If I have occasion to come to Midland again, I will most certainly stay here!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank halferda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2006

On my next trip to Midland I wanted something better then the days inn experiance and was very happy with this choice.
Yes It was a little more expensive, but it more then made up for it.
The hotel had very freindly staff, the rooms are very large and clean, I really liked the decor and will definately stay here again.

  • Liked — room size,decor,
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wacostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
#14 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250

Property: Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250
Address: 5309 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707-4111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off of Loop 250 and Wadley/Tremont exit surrounded by many restaurants and local attractions one mile from Clydesta Center, Rockhound Stadium, Scharborough Sports Complex, Petroleum Museum, Commemorative Airforce Museum ten miles Midland International Airport We are the newest hotel in town that feature traditional rooms and suites. We have a deluxe free hot breakfast that consist of bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. We also include free high speed internet in all rooms. We are just minutes away from great selection of restaurants in the area and also close to the Midland business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 Hotel Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
Midland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing