We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a great place to stay. The free breakfast has it all and it's really good. The room is super nice and the bed is A+. Housekeeping out does it self and the sheets and towels smell clean. If your going to stay in the Midland/Odessa area, this is the place for you. The hotel is secure and it has washer and dryers for you to use.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingOnTulsaTimeInJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
8
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. The girls at the front desk were very nice and knowledgable regarding the area. This hotel is being well taken care of. If we travel again to Midland we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btexast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express5309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all want to thank you for your kind words and let you know that we lok forward to seeing you again on your next time to midland.

Mande Paggett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
238 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Staying for business... Great location on Loop 250.
Close to resturants .

***as a side note...since I cant find a way to post this otherwise....

Your wife must shop at the Posh Pony Boutique in Midland....That is the BEST womens boutique in this west texas area....located in San Miguel Shopping Center near Midkiff & Wadley streets....Great location and fun staff and Owner.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gasman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express has gone above and beyond with their decor and the comfort of their rooms. The breakfast was very nice as well. The mangement is obviously paying attention to all the little details. We will stay here for all of our trips to Midland.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaWannaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express5309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, we want to thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay with us. Not just management, but all employees take pride in keeping the hotel in great condition, because we know it keeps our guest happy and coming back to see us. Please next time you are in stop by and say hello, it would be nice to meet. Thank you again

Mande Paggett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were attending a wedding in Midland. The hotel was very close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms were large, very pretty, and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable, which is always a big plus. The staff was very helpful. The only negative thing I found was the free breakfast - although there was plenty of variety, the food was not very appetizing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express5309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are always looking for new ways to make the breakfast better for our guest. Next time you are in Midland come and see us again!

Thank you,
Mande Paggett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed here for a couple nights on a biz trip. Check-in was ok, they acknowledged my gold status, gave me a room on the 1st floor and my bag with water and granola bar. On the way to my room I walk by the gym which seem to look spacious. I got the handicap room which was big with sofa, flat screen TV and fridge. I did not like the handicap shower. Breakfast was good a plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeroFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express5309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are always looking for new ideas to make our Hotel better. We hope that on your next business trip we see you again.

Thank you
Mande Paggett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

We travel a lot to visit family all over the US, and normally stay with the Hilton. When traveling through Midland we decided that the Holiday Inn Express was very convenient and looked very nice. We checked in very late at night and the gentlmen was very kind, which was normal when we stay at the Hilton; but what blow me away with this stay was every person in the hotel said Hello and asked how I was doing. This hotel made it seem like they really cared that we were saying with them. I will now being staying with Holiday Inn Express more often because of there outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratbynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
#13 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250

Property: Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250
Address: 5309 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707-4111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off of Loop 250 and Wadley/Tremont exit surrounded by many restaurants and local attractions one mile from Clydesta Center, Rockhound Stadium, Scharborough Sports Complex, Petroleum Museum, Commemorative Airforce Museum ten miles Midland International Airport We are the newest hotel in town that feature traditional rooms and suites. We have a deluxe free hot breakfast that consist of bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. We also include free high speed internet in all rooms. We are just minutes away from great selection of restaurants in the area and also close to the Midland business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 Hotel Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
Midland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing