We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak”

Wall Street Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 284 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I walked over to the Wall Street Grill after a long day to grab some dinner. The reviews said steak...so that's what I got.

My filet with crab was GREAT! It was excellently flavored and cooked.

The atmosphere is cute with an old charm to it. My waitress was efficient and helpful.

Overall, I would give it a 5 star rating...a great stop in Midland. Would be excellent for a business meeting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    146
    42
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Solid restaurant and bar”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have visited Wall Street twice over the last month. I am a steak guy and the ribeye was truly good. Have had several veggies and all were good except for mashed potatoes (really stiff!). Bar is excellent. Have had four different drinks and all were well-made. I will be back next week!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyG540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Busy yet quaint”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food. Being this far inland, the fish was really fresh. Surprisingly. Manuel was on point and suggested a wine that complimented my entree perfectly. Worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 67daytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No place for a quite conversation”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I did not particularly like their food. I found it to be over salted and seasoned. It was a Saturday
night. The tables were too close together. There were several parties that drank too much. They were very loud and vulgar.. This really ruined our dinning experience. I like music and back round
noise NOT to be that loud as to make conversation difficult.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Their steaks, house salad and bread are to die for! Yummm
Sadly, they do not start serving until 530pm and you'd better get there fast or you will have quite the wait, as this place is always hopping!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wall Street Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing