We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New,Friendly,Clean with Average Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New,Friendly,Clean with Average Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Checked in for a soccer event at a wonderful complex in Midland with ample hotels all around. HGI was one so as a fan of the concept I booked in. The hotel seems very new, hence was also very clean. Staff was great and friendly and helpful seems to be the order of the day; always a pleasure to be welcomed by a smilie... only downside is food is average to fair. Ordered room service for dinner and arrived cold and overall quality was fair. Figuered breakfast would be better so went down and it was equally fair. Mind you not bad, just fair to average. Overall hotel is clean, priced right and very high marks on staff and how welcome they make you feel. If they can get food right then better is ahead, but for now this is there challenge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel itself and the staff, I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner or breakfast.. I hope this does not discourage you from coming back to see us again. Thanks again, you can count on us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    60
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
47
27
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Need to do a load of laundry, and the washer is broken. It's a fairly large hotel, but they only have one washer and dryer in a hotel that caters to the heart of the oilfield. While I stood at the front desk with my load of dirty laundry tucked under my arm inquiring as to whether there was another washer in the hotel, a gentleman next to me was asking when the the washer would be fixed, and stated that it has been out of service for 3 days. The young man behind the counter called maintenance, and when he got off the phone told us that the washer was broken. We knew that. When will it be fixed? He doesn't know.

I've been in town for nearly a week and will be here for a few more days. Please fix the washing machine.

It is a nice hotel though, and the staff has been great, however the maintenance dept. needs to get on the ball.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are that the washing maching was out of order during your stay. We are working on repairing it currently. It will be done as soon as possible, thank you for your patience and understanding with this matter. If there is anything else you need please let us know. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This room was expensive, the front desk staff was rude, no free breakfast - cost nearly $10 for a small muffin and coffee, the a/c unit in my room was super loud, my reservation was inaccurate, The bed was squeaky and more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. If anything ever goes wrong please feel free to reach out to our management team so that we can remedy any problems that occur while you are staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. You can count on us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean. The hotel staff made sure we had everything we needed. Everyone was friendly and always said hello to us. The rooms had two queen beds instead of full sized beds. That made things a lot nicer, especially since we were traveling with kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I'm also happy to hear that we were able to make your stay with us a great one. We hope to see you again in the future. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Overly priced and does not offer free dinner/drinks like Marriott's residence inn offers. I would prefer residence inn as it is priced the same and is within 2 minute walk from this hotel. Overall the quality was great, however, the value is way below par.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Asher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the customer service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel was nice but very over priced for the market. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very nice but I had a young family next door one night and you could easily hear their children and crying baby. Waitstaff was very good and breakfasts were good. Hotel was a good distance from the main business areas though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you were unable to enjoy a quiet room during your stay with us. However, in the future if you ever feel that another room location might better suit your needs please do not hesitate to reach out to our front desk team with this request. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granbury tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here one night , and very impressed ! Beautiful new property, located on the loop between Midland and Odessa ! Check-in was excellent, room was very new and clean, and staff was very helpful ! Fortunately was there on a weekend night, so I could afford it, as the oil business has mushroomed the prices during the week !

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, and was very quiet and comfortable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matador63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We appreciate and value your feedback. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#13 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Midland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Address: 1301 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79706-5720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near the Midland International Airport and downtown Midland attractions including various shopping and dinning options. This hotel offers cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. All rooms include a fridge and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing