We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Newer HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a newer hotel in a new and expanding part of town. There are a few restaurant options within a short drive and it is by the loop so you can get places reasonably quickly. The clientele may be a bit more "oil field" than many business people are used to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff had a few issues keeping up with all the mud and dirt drug in on peoples boots but you find that everywhere in Midland-Odessa. The room seemed slightly smaller than most HGI's I've stayed at with limited room to move around the beds and desk. The price was a shock but significantly lower than the Hilton, Marriott or other similar hotels and only slightly more than the Comfort Inns, etc of the world.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Midland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very nice facility, one of the nicer Garden Inn's I have stayed at. I assume due to the oil boom, the price of the rooms are rather steep. The one big disappointment was the breakfast. I am generally pleased with Garden Inn breakfasts and the food this time was fine, but the service was very poor. There was less than a dozen people at breakfast when I went down around 645 am, and my order took over 30 minutes! My two business mates, who had arrived at the table earlier than me, also each waited over 30 minutes and their food was not hot. A guy at the table next to me had ordered an extra order of bacon, and the server delivered it after he had left. The one server seemed to just stand by the kitchen window and take your order and not much else. Very disappointed - I am use to outstanding service at most Garden Inns but this was an exception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyPickering, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your stay in Midland,TX. I apologize that you experienced a long wait time during breakfast. I will be sure to forward your concerns to our Food and Beverage Director regarding this matter. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Midland, we look forward to seeing you back during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Brand new hotel (opened in July 2013). Everything is new and clean. The fitness center is decent. Food options are limited as there are few eateries near the property. Microwave and fridge in every room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Midland pricing for hotels are outrageous, as well as areas around Midland. I recommend unless you just have to stay in this area that you look elsewhere for your overnight when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback! Due to the unbalanced supply and demand, caused by the oil and gas industry, the rates of our hotel have increased with the market. Our corporate teams are working diligently to offer reasonable rates for our travelers and during lower occupancy dates. Thank you for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland, TX. We look forward to seeing you back during your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A Hilton Honor member of over 20 years, I love to stay at Hilton properties.. Since this property is new, I had expected it would be better than most. However the rooms are so small that I could barely walk between my husband who was sitting on the bed and the dresser at the end of the bed. We booked and paid for a king room, but the bed was not king sized. A Garden Inn, breakfast is not included, but we knew that when we booked the room. It cost us more than other Hilton properties in the same city, and we received less.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and for selecting our hotel to serve you during your stay in Midland, TX. I sincerely apologize that you felt cramped in your room. The Hitlon Garden Inn is considered to be a full-service hotel, which does not come complimentary. However, if you are a Hilton Honors Gold or Diamond member you have the opportunity to select either a free hot breakfast or an extra 750 bonus points during your stay. Another option for our guests is to book the Bed and breakfast package. This package does include complimentary breakfast coupons. We look forward to seeing you back during your next stay with us and we thank you for your continued loyalty as a Hilton Honors member!

Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel. The staff is very friendly and they maintain the facility in a clean and refreshing state. I did not take advantage of the breakfast option but they have a lounge that's convenient and good place to unwind. The rooms are very comfortable. The location is conveniently located near the 250 Loop highway and the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX. May you have a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Even though it was just overnight...stay was great and food was fantastic!!! Would stay at this hotel again.. Very convenient to everything and to the airport....The sandwiches at the restaurant were perfect and it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shana_Rancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and for selecting our hotel to serve you during your time in Midland! We greatly appreciate your feedback. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX. May you have a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 46 in Midland
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Midland
TownePlace Suites Midland
#20 of 46 in Midland
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Midland

Address: 1301 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79706-5720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $110 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near the Midland International Airport and downtown Midland attractions including various shopping and dinning options. This hotel offers cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. All rooms include a fridge and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing