We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful stay- spotless, quiet, extremely comfortable. Employees were very friendly and accommodating, delicious hot breakfast. I will stay here again- lots of bang for the buck!! I felt pampered, and while the service was attentive, it wasn't overbearing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarcygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thanks for the valuable feedback, we really appreciate your response! Please come stay again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our family stayed here for a junior tennis tournament, and it was wonderful. The layout of the rooms is PERFECT for families with a walk-in closet in between the "water closet" with the toilet and a small sink on one side, and the shower/tub and larger sink on the other side. This separation in the layout is great for families as one person can still use the toilet or sink in the side while someone else is taking a shower in the other side. In addition, there was another front "living" area with a desk, couch, and refrigerator/microwave area. It was the most efficient and effective use of space I've seen in a hotel. Also, the bar and outside sitting area was terrific for the parents to relax and the kids loved the pool.

Room Tip: Room 305 had the room layout described above in the review with two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LavonneGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed here Saturday night because I was attending a rockhounds baseball game. The hotel is in in okay location if you are going to a baseball game but other than that not much else around. The front desk agent was not the friendliest guy so i think I would have given a better rating had the front desk agent been nicer. He just seemed like he just wanted to hurry up and check me in and get it over with. The breakfast lady was very nice on the other hand. I was disappointed with the breakfast. Not much selection at all. The breakfast at the Residence Inn in Midland and even the Fairfield Inn Odessa have so much more breakfast options. As for the rooms themselves, well they were nice and quiet. Not the best cleaned. I found popcorn under the desk and near the couch. Looks like housekeeping forgot the vacuum.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stepgonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay with us. I sincerely regret to read that your experience fell far below your expectations, and ours. On behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for not providing you with adequate service, leaving debris on the carpet in your room, and not having enough selection in our complimentary breakfast offering. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to ensure that nobody has this same experience again. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to properly serve you in the near future should your travels bring you back to Midland, TX.

Sincerely,
Jamie Wargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The motel was fairly new, and such a comfortable stay. I would stay here again when we travel to Midland.We were able to get a group rate for 15 rooms this rate accomidated everyones needs and wants. There was even a little lounge in there although the lady was a little rude when we asked for her opinion on what to get to drink. Other than that everyone was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for the great review!! I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the rude service you received. I can assure you that I will pass along your review so nobody else encounters this kind of service. I am ecstatic that all your group needs/wants were covered! We hope to see you guys again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Jamie Wargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Springhill Suites- Midland seems relatively new. It's located in a cluster of newer hotels. The check-in process was quick and efficient.

The room was fairly large - actually very large. It had separate rooms for the shower and toilet. Everything seems fairly new and clean. Large screen TV with a good choice of channels.

We checked out early in the morning so didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast bar. They were just setting it up as we were leaving but it looked like they had a good selection to choose from.

The hotel is in Midland - which automatically means high prices due to the economic boom. The room with tax was ~$275/night.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exptraveller501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and for the great comments! I'm pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Jamie Wargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

WOW, one of the newest and nicest hotels in Midland that isn't at a premium price.... When I walked into the spacious, well-appointed lobby area it screamed sophistication! Most tastefully done modern decor..
The room was as big as a New York apartment with a separate toilet area and a separate shower/grooming area (I wanted to take the mirror home). The decor was "cool". The room clean and with a lovely sitting and work area. Microwave and frig included...
Two individual reading lights above the bed
Noticed a lovely bar and eating area...
Didn't get a chance to use the gym area
5-stars all the way!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscargoKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you are traveling to Midland/Odessa Texas, book your room early. There is definitely a shortage of rooms in the area. This hotel helped us out of a bad situation. The hotel is new and very nice. The exercise room is one of the best we have found anywhere. But the staff is quite helpful and really tries to please. The hotel has a bar. Breakfast is great. Rooms are quite spacious. Book early and stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
#17 of 46 in Midland
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#13 of 46 in Midland
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Midland
TownePlace Suites Midland
#20 of 46 in Midland
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa

Address: 5716 Deauville, Midland, TX 79706-2925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $84 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing