We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Midland Suites
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
caldwell, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My stay was excellent. The staff were very courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the same as other chains, however, they did serve gravy at every breakfast meal. Will try to stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Jessie! We love when our guests leave happy! We look forward to seeing you again soon and we promise to have gravy for breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    24
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
18
4
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice motel. Very up to date. Hotel staff extremley coureous and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellant. Motel is situated just off the interstate which made it extremeley easy to navigate around Midland. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Midland Suites on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Probably one of the best Best Western ive ever stayed at. If it had in indoor pool it would be perfect. Breakfast is the same as every other hotel nothing special but the breakfast area is very clean and organized and it goes a long ways when it comes to a peace of mind. Your not allowed to take your breakfast into your room which is strange, never seen that before but the staff and facilities are great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you, Alex, for reviewing Best Western Plus Midland Suites. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Everything is great about this hotel. A little expensive, but I guess they get what the traffic will bear. The staff are great and friendly and helpful. I do wish they would slice the bacon thicker for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Michael, thank you for taking time to review Best Western Plus Midland Suites. We took your advice and now have thicker bacon! (Along with a few other new breakfast items) We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the staff are all top notch. They have a new manager by the name of Robin and I don't think they could've found a better fit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that I know.

Room Tip: North rooms are away from I-20 so they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Rickie, thank you for such a glowing review! We work hard to make sure our hotel is clean and our guests are happy! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A refresher after staying in other not so worthy hotels. I walked in and the smell and the environment was very professional after a long day in the Permian Basin. I recommend this hotel above all other hotels in the Midland area.

Stan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

$500 night then lying about being full? Not my idea of a good start to any stay - especially with an over-ranked hotel like Best Western. Clean rooms - should be...it's new! Pool wasn't clean or open. If it wasn't for 1 lady doing all the cleaning and breakfast (bless her) this place would crumble while the manager does nothing. Wouldn't even respond to request to talk, email nor phone call. Sad. Make this a last resort and play it safe. Much better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeJr910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Midland Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Midland Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Midland Suites
Address: 601 E I 20 & Terrell St, Midland, TX 79701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Midland Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Midland, TX and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Midland Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing