We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Midland Suites
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent facility very clean. Price was high but it is Midland which is ridiculously priced anyway.

Only complaint was how loud the highway traffic was. I was in the NE corner of the facility. I booked for the rest of 2013 due to the quality of the facility and management. HOWEVER, I will have to have a room on the SW side of the facility due to traffic noise. If I can't get that room selection, unfortunately I will have to find other accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was exceptionally nice! Bed was super comfy, bathroom roomy and clean. Hot water lasted forever! Pool was closed--seasonal they said, but this is Texas where the only seasons are hot and cold and those can be the same day. Staff allowed me a late checkout since I was broken down and waiting on repairs. Overall very nice and worth the weekend rate, but not cool that travelers have to succumb to the greed the oil boom brings--those of us driving through aren't making the big bucks, we just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina_Ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I travel a bit and have never felt so at home. Clean rooms...and I mean clean rooms. I always carry Lysol with me and spray the whole hotel room and get that stale smell out of hotel rooms. I did not have to use it at all. This hotel from entry to the room was perfect. I cannot explain to you how impressed my two girls (8 &4) were too. They love hotels and this one was the best by far. Of all places in the US, Midland Texas is where we found the best hotel rooms. Very good breakfast area. Clean and has waffle maker and all the other goodies. The staff was awesome. They did what it took to make you happy. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay and still feel like home.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Stay with lower nuber rooms to stay away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koont73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Midland Texas in mid February 2013 and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were fantastic, with a comfortable bed and pillows, clean throughout, great decor, great restroom, fridge and microwave...everything was fantastic. There was plenty of closet space and extra room to store our bags. The pull-out bed was fantastic too. As we entered our room and all commented on how great the room was, our phone rang and it was the front desk calling to see if everything was in order and to see if we needed anything. We have stayed at many hotels over the years and that has never happened. Very impressed. The breakfast in the morning was also very good. We will be visiting Midland many times over the next few years and definitely plan to stay here every time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The rooms are clean and new. The staff is friendly. The internet is fast. The rooms have widescreen TVs and small kitchen areas. This is one of the better Best Western hotels I have ever stayed at. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ddarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Midland Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Midland Suites

Address: 601 E I 20 & Terrell St, Midland, TX 79701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $105 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Midland Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Midland, TX and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Midland Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing