We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Midland
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, friendly, quiet”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Nice pool area complete with propane grill and plenty of seating. Nice clean, big suite set up nicely for business or casual trips. Location great for accessing the city of Midland and for getting to the airport. Downside is that there is no airport shuttle. Property right across the parking lot from Midland's minor league baseball team. Not bad entertainment for an evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites Midland, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review. Our staff is very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. I do apologize the shuttle was not available during your stay. When you return to the area please contact me and I will get with our sister property to provide a shuttle to the ball game.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Please think of us for future stays.
Terri Oliver – Operations Manager
(432) 694-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
8
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is clean, modern and neat. It is far better than the nearby famous hotel which has excellent view of lake. Front desk is very friendly and helpful to suggest nearby restaurants. Breakfast is simple but enough. It is strongly recommended to stay several days for activities around the lake area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsamuShimomura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri O, Manager at TownePlace Suites Midland, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review. Our staff is very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. I am pleased to hear your stay was memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Please think of us for future stays.
Terri Oliver – Operations Manager
(432) 694-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Room was very nice, king bed. Service OK, when we checked in it looked like they had some "welcome" bags with bottled water in them at the desk. We were not offered one. We drove in from Ft Worth, called to see about an early check-in, and were able to check in by 11am. Room was nice, very good size, had a small kitchenette which was nice, well stocked but we didn't use. Pool/patio/grill area very nice. Was disappointed with the breakfast situation. They should know how many people they have as guests. Not being in the hospitality fiels, my educated guess would be that the breakfast area would be pretty busy on a Sunday morning between 8:30-10...They were out of all hot foods, had to wait 15 minutes along with many other people. The guy cooking said he had RUN OUT of food the day before, so he had to go buy some and when it was gone, it was gone....Since the prices are $50-60 higher than in most other areas', I was looking for the breakfast to help out in the "value" area...
When leaving, we needed some ice for our cooler. No ice buckets in room, I thought about taking our ice tray down to fill our small cooler, but didn't. Standing in front of the ice machine, on the 1st floor, we were on the 3rd....there was no container to put the ice in. A worker named Paul saw my situation, even before I saw him, and got me an ice bucket...So a big shout out to him, being in the service industry, anticipating my need, and assisting in a very timely manner...Thanks Paul....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorji N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Midland, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We want our guests to have the best possible visit on each stay; everything should meet or exceed your expectations. I am happy to hear you had some good experiences but sad to hear there were also areas of concern. We will work on improving the areas of concern and we hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to this area. If I can be of any further assistance please contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here overnight on a cross-country trip with our dog. This hotel is brand new and is just gorgeous. Our room was beautifully decorated and spacious, with a very large desk/work space, flat-screen TV mounted on the wall, extremely comfortable bed, full-up kitchen with granite counter tops, and spacious bathroom. The closet was very roomy, which would be especially appreciated if staying here for an extended period of time. There is plenty of grass around the hotel to walk your dog, and the courtyard out back by the pool is especially nice with an outdoor grill/fire pit and plenty of outdoor seating. We used the gym which had great equipment in good working order. The front desk staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. A hot breakfast and dinner were included in our stay, and both were quite good. The hotel even has a bar in the lobby -- perfect after a long, hot day of driving. Although rather pricey, the hotel rate is comparable to others in the area. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Midland, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive views regarding your stay with us, we are pleased to hear everything went great during your visit. I will share your comments with my team so we can continue to provide a high level of satisfaction for our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future if you are in the area. Please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is new and our room was comfortable, but the staff seemed to be newly-hired and ill-equipped to handle even simple requests -- for example, I was told that it was impossible to get additional bath towels after 9:30 p.m. I'm not crazy about using hand towels after a shower. Breakfast was adequate, but the serving area was messy and uninviting.

If this is your only choice, you won't hate it -- but you won't love it, either. At least I didn't.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Midland, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we appreciate both the positive and negative reviews. Guest feedback is one of our key resources to improving guest satisfaction. You can be assured that this will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. We want everyone on our team to be aware of negative issues experienced by our guests. This way we can all work on improving. If I can be of further assistance please contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for graduation from UTPB. Staff friendly. Rooms are smaller but are clean, well layed out. There is a pet area for your pooch. The breakfast served is great.rooms were quiet. Located 7 minutes from Wagner Noel performing arts center.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rose c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Midland, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
As the GM and all the staff, we enjoy serving our guest and work hard at providing a comfortable and relaxing stay. We love hearing feed back letting us know if we are doing our job! Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
377 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Based on reviews on Trip Advisor we needed a place to stay before we drove down to Ft.Davis. This hotel was 5 minutes off of I-20. Very clean,modern and quiet. The breakfast buffet was clean and inviting. We were there on a Friday night but many of the hotels in Midland are upping their rates on weekdays because of the influx of business travelers so when we pass back through we noticed the rate was incredibly higher for a weekday and will be staying up the road in Abilene.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BushkaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Midland, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate your Business at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. It is our goal and mission to take care of our guest and provide a stay that would compare to home. Hopefully we were able to provide that and more.

Again Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#11 of 45 in Midland
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#15 of 45 in Midland
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Midland
Courtyard Midland
#24 of 45 in Midland
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Midland

Property: TownePlace Suites Midland
Address: 5508 Deauville, Midland, TX 79706-2929 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing