We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds not so comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beds not so comfy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Overal, a pretty good Hampton, except the mattresses need replacement. With the oil boom and all, it is hard to believet that Hotels in Midland have gotten so expensive. The AC circulation system is the type that is mounted on an outside wall so if this type of noise bothers you then stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    73
    52
    13
    13
See reviews for
66
29
14
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
midland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have stayed in many other hotels in Midland Texas and finally found this one that I would tell others to stay at. The price is comparable to the area, but still a little too high. I would like to stay in a suite next time to see that type of room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel is newly remodeled and near a LOT of restaurants and stores. Free access to nearly next door Heroes Gym as a guest, including the group fitness classes. My only problem was 'sick room' syndrome whereby room 208 had some sort of contaminant that caused severe headaches and congestion if I was in the room for more than one hour but symptoms resolved after I was gone for over 4 hours. I moved rooms and floors and issue totally resolved. Really nice people and great service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mcurtis924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel was excellent. We would love to stay there again. The weekend rates were better than weekday rates but unfortunately, we were there during the week. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. All staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've lost count of the number of Hampton Inn's I've stayed in over the years. This one is memorable for all of the bad reasons. Granted they were in the middle of renovating the lobby when I stayed here, but that doesn't excuse the issues.

Lobby

The lobby was essentially a construction zone and the front desk/eating area was set up in what I think was a conference room. Friendly staff, but a less than efficient check in since they only had one computer. Also there is only one elevator, so it can get cramped or wait your turn.

Rooms

Rooms are very comfortable and good size. It's the typical new Hampton design, so nothing out of the ordinary. My only gripe is that the AC unit is sleep disturbingly loud.

Food

The food was abysmal - pure and simple. The hot oatmeal was cold one morning. The eggs barely resembled eggs. I'd say go somewhere else, but unfortunately Midland doesn't have too many options around there for breakfast. If you can find a not-too-smushy banana, eat that and get an early lunch. The managers reception had mediocre chicken wings and a case of Bud Light, wine, and soft drinks available.

Value

I won't hold it against them too much, I mean every hotel in Midland is over priced because of the oil boom. But we paid about $260 a night here and it was worth maybe what a Motel 6 is worth.

Overview

I hope to not stay here again. If you want to stay Hilton, there is a Hilton Garden Inn that's newer and not under construction. Interestingly, they failed to call me for my wake up call. That was a first for me in any hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife, my 5 year-old, my 2-year old, and I stayed here during a cross-country drive. The suite with the king bed was large enough for all of us. My 5-year old slept in the pull-out, and there was a large area where we set up our playpen. With a full-sized fridge and a microwave, the room had everything we needed to keep milk cold and to heat up snacks for the kids. My only complaint about the room is that the hotel doesn't have a crib/playpen. Fortunately, we had packed one, but I've never stayed at a Hampton Inn that didn't have one, and thus we had packed our playpen in such a way that it was challenging to dig out of the minivan. Breakfast was a plus, offering waffles that my 5 year-old loved, while offering healthier options, such as oatmeal with lots of fixings and yogurts for my wife and I. The lady in the breakfast room was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The wife and I stayed at the Midland Hampton Inn when we went to Midland to visit our grandson. The motel aided in our having a great weekend. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good, service was good and items were frequently refilled with hot items. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#12 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Property: Hampton Inn Midland
Address: 5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest room amenities may vary by room type. For your comfort: accessible, air conditioning, easy-to-set alarm clock radio, non-smoking, TV-cable TV-Premium HBO,CNN,ESPN, work desk with adjustable lamp. For your convenience: bathroom amenities, coffee maker, full-size refrigerator in suites and mini in all others, hairdryer, hand-held shower in accessible rooms, wireless high speed internet. Access: wired and wireless internet access in guest room. Iron/Ironing Board, telephone - two lines - Voice Mail - with Dataport. For your confidence: Alarms - Audible Electronic Locks, Electronic Smoke Detector, Thumb Dead Bolt, Wide Angle Door Viewer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Tx Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing