We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get ALL the details first!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Odessa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get ALL the details first!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel under remodel, stunk to high heavens of paint and carpet cleaner! Was told remodel was only in lobby area - it was on EVERY FLOOR! Would not recommend at this time! Ok to completet this survey they want me to use 200 characters, crappy, crappy, crappy, crappy, crappy!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    47
    11
    10
See reviews for
58
25
11
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Huntingdon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Poor conditions due to construction . Dust affected health! Was not advised of extent of conditions including noise. Had to use side door entrance for checking in . Side entrance was muddy and difficult to navigate. Inconveienced by conditions which accelerated allergies. >>>>Poor response to complaint by management .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

property is dangerous. Only one entrance and exit due to major renovation. When reservation was made no notification was given of the property being under construction. None of the TV remote control worked properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The breakfast was so-so but not terrible. I would stay there again. This was my second stay, and during the first stay, I left clothes in the closet which the staff promptly mailed to me at no charge. Nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Let me start out by saying yes this Hotel is quite expensive. So are all the hotels in this area. Check-in was great I was greeted with a smile and quickly given my keys and an overview of the hotel and its services. I stayed here from July 15th through to July 27th. The room was clean and very comfortable. It had everything I would need for me. I had free Wi-Fi in my room and lots of TV channels to choose from. Every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday the Management would host some sort of Evening snack in the Lobby. Monday was Beer / Wine and Snacks. Tuesday was Soda Pop and fresh BBQ Burgers. Wednesday was Beer / Wine and snacks again. This was great as it got you out of your room and a chance to meet the staff and the other hotel guests that were staying there. Everyone was friendly and we had a good laugh. There was a hot Breakfast every morning and lots of choices from cold to hot food. I must say when I return to Midland I will be book here again. Thanks to all the staff and Management at this hotel for making me feel at home.

Room Tip: All were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If I was paying a reasonable amount of money to stay at this hotel, I would have seen my visit as perfectly satisfactory. But instead, like all hotels in the area, the prices are super inflated. For 280 bucks a night (325 after tax) I expected a gold toilet seat and a bear skin rug. Instead I had extremely poor internet connection (got absolutely no work done at the hotel) and limited sleep as you could hear every move someone made above you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was a little off the freeway, but it was totally worth the extra 5 miles to get to! friendly staff, and very well kept! cute little fixins around the hotel. Free breakfast served early, and there is always a front desk staff available. parts of the hotel were under renovation, but I couldn't tell because it was kept up so well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Property: Hampton Inn Midland
Address: 5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest room amenities may vary by room type. For your comfort: accessible, air conditioning, easy-to-set alarm clock radio, non-smoking, TV-cable TV-Premium HBO,CNN,ESPN, work desk with adjustable lamp. For your convenience: bathroom amenities, coffee maker, full-size refrigerator in suites and mini in all others, hairdryer, hand-held shower in accessible rooms, wireless high speed internet. Access: wired and wireless internet access in guest room. Iron/Ironing Board, telephone - two lines - Voice Mail - with Dataport. For your confidence: Alarms - Audible Electronic Locks, Electronic Smoke Detector, Thumb Dead Bolt, Wide Angle Door Viewer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Tx Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing