We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The one thing that kills it for me.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The one thing that kills it for me.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

.....hair on the sheets as soon as you pull the comforter down.

The hotel is in a fine location & the staff at check-in were extremely friendly.

It's been recently renovated, so everything is clean and modern, except for the sheets. As soon as I pulled the comforter down, there was a very long hair on the sheet, right in the middle. The sheets were also extremely wrinkled, so they have obviously been slept on and not changed. Thank GOODNESS I always take sheets with me, so hubby is getting them out right now.

I never do a hotel review right after we check-in (we just arrived after an 11 hour drive), so the last thing that I wanted to deal with is nasty sheets. At this point, it doesn't matter how great the breakfast may be in the morning. The nasty sheets have already killed it for me.

Hubby told the front desk and they offered to give us extra points (we're Hilton Honors members). No number of points can make up for this!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennmaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    48
    11
    10
See reviews for
59
29
12
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brownfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is probably the best hotel in Midland, and the best priced. I will definitely stay there again. The hotel was in the perfect area close to everything in Midland. We booked into another hotel the day before and ended it not sleeping there because of how disgusting it was. When we first walked into this hotel we were more than pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andres J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

An average to below average hotel that is Way over priced for what you get!!!! The remote for the TV didn't work in my room. The TV didn't work in my Brothers room. The only elevator quit working so we had to drag our bags down three flights of stairs. The way we found out the elevator was broken was a hand made sign taped to the elevator door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We made reservations at this hotel because it was next to a movie theater and within walking distance of several restaurants. It was more than we usually pay for a hotel and had fewer amenities, but all the hotels in Midland were high. Breakfast was great and had lots of choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel has recently undergone a renovation, the effects of which were still present, but the rooms and amenties were all complete and enjoyable. The pool was great. It has a fountain as a water feature so if you don't like a splash, it may not be for you. It was remarkable how cool the pool was in July. The room was nicely decorated with popart and blend of dark woods and steel. The bed was nice and comfortable. I was told it is a sleep number bed and that I could adjust it but it was already programmed to the perfect setting. I had a restful sleep. I really enjoyed the quietness of the hotel. I traveled to several locations that week and it was by far the quietest, which the exception of the occasion fire alarm. The breakfast offerings were extensive. All of my co-workers were jealous at the incredible rate I got and have made plans to arrange to stay there on future business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalfspeedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff. The bed was AMAZING! Slept better than I do at home. For the price, that includes breakfast, this can't be beat. Room was clean quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was impressed with the service at this hotel. Everything was really clean and nice. The staff was really nice and helpful. The location was really close to shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again when we are back in town and recommend this place to everyone i know.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Property: Hampton Inn Midland
Address: 5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest room amenities may vary by room type. For your comfort: accessible, air conditioning, easy-to-set alarm clock radio, non-smoking, TV-cable TV-Premium HBO,CNN,ESPN, work desk with adjustable lamp. For your convenience: bathroom amenities, coffee maker, full-size refrigerator in suites and mini in all others, hairdryer, hand-held shower in accessible rooms, wireless high speed internet. Access: wired and wireless internet access in guest room. Iron/Ironing Board, telephone - two lines - Voice Mail - with Dataport. For your confidence: Alarms - Audible Electronic Locks, Electronic Smoke Detector, Thumb Dead Bolt, Wide Angle Door Viewer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Tx Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing