We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff. The bed was AMAZING! Slept better than I do at home. For the price, that includes breakfast, this can't be beat. Room was clean quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Midland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 268 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was impressed with the service at this hotel. Everything was really clean and nice. The staff was really nice and helpful. The location was really close to shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again when we are back in town and recommend this place to everyone i know.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Hamptin, like all Hilton family hotels, was very comfortable with good amenities and customer service. All hotels in Midland are expensive now due to the high level of activity in the oil and gas industry, but the price for this Hampton was consistent with other similar hotels in the area. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This facility is being renovated, so things will likely be much-improved in the future. Currently, this is a work in progress. The first room we were in had issues with the TV; the easy chair was damp (humidity?); there was an electrical outlet with no cover on it; and there are cracks/caulk in a number of areas in the bathroom. We asked for a different room, and the staff members were outstanding in making us comfortable. Oddly, though, in both rooms the only window covering is a shade ... no curtains. Though they seemed to do the job in terms of privacy, they are opaque, which affects the darkness of the room in the morning. The saving factor here, is the staff ... the two young women who worked at the desk on the evening we arrived were fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always been pleased with the service and cleanliness. I do single out the most current stay 7-8 June 2013 as very enjoyable because of the friendliness and professionalism of two of the employees - Ruby and Anthony. Just super nice people concerned and totally oriented to making the stay an excellent one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pjemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Pretty standard Hampton inn. Under renovation. Room was clean but bathroom needs to be remodeled as there was rust and wear and tear. Front desk was empty several times so staff needs to be added to. Standard free breakfast. Pool is currently closed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlennFugate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

While visiting our great nephew and his mom and her family we stayed at this property. My husband had a bum knee and they put us on the 1st floor near the desk so he did not have to walk too far. Can not say enough nice things about all the staff - the front desk - both when we checked in and when we checked out and the woman running the breakfast area. They all went out of their way to make our visit pleasant and enjoyable. Definitely a place we'll keep on our list to say again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Address: 5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Midland
Price Range: $92 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest room amenities may vary by room type. For your comfort: accessible, air conditioning, easy-to-set alarm clock radio, non-smoking, TV-cable TV-Premium HBO,CNN,ESPN, work desk with adjustable lamp. For your convenience: bathroom amenities, coffee maker, full-size refrigerator in suites and mini in all others, hairdryer, hand-held shower in accessible rooms, wireless high speed internet. Access: wired and wireless internet access in guest room. Iron/Ironing Board, telephone - two lines - Voice Mail - with Dataport. For your confidence: Alarms - Audible Electronic Locks, Electronic Smoke Detector, Thumb Dead Bolt, Wide Angle Door Viewer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Tx Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing