We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always been pleased with the service and cleanliness. I do single out the most current stay 7-8 June 2013 as very enjoyable because of the friendliness and professionalism of two of the employees - Ruby and Anthony. Just super nice people concerned and totally oriented to making the stay an excellent one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pjemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    78
    53
    14
    13
See reviews for
71
34
14
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Pretty standard Hampton inn. Under renovation. Room was clean but bathroom needs to be remodeled as there was rust and wear and tear. Front desk was empty several times so staff needs to be added to. Standard free breakfast. Pool is currently closed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennFugate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

While visiting our great nephew and his mom and her family we stayed at this property. My husband had a bum knee and they put us on the 1st floor near the desk so he did not have to walk too far. Can not say enough nice things about all the staff - the front desk - both when we checked in and when we checked out and the woman running the breakfast area. They all went out of their way to make our visit pleasant and enjoyable. Definitely a place we'll keep on our list to say again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a fri and sat night. Building in renovation per the signs in the elevator. Staff is very friendly at the front desk and breakfast area. Room was spotless but with issues. Light by bed was out, nightlight in bath was out. Toilet kept quietly running all the time. When flushed water would leak out of the tank onto the floor (1st thought shower leaked) Told cleaning staff on sat. morning and was told that it would probably be mon. Before anyone could look at it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSchauff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Due to the oil boom the Hampton has decided to charge astronumical rates on marginal rooms. My 2 month prior reservation was $109. Confirmation e-mail stated the rate was $149. I called 1-800 hampton and they said they had my rate at $189. I arranged with Annette the local manager to get the original rate....upon arrival the desk clerk said they had my nightly rate at $299 for the night. There are new hotel in the area. Don't stay at this Hampton. Plus my bedding was dirty.........

Room Tip: Look elsewere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77AnnHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiara, Solomon Islands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I would have given an excellent except for the front desk staff. Not very helpful or friendly on checkin or when asking questions during stay. I only interacted with one front desk person so I don't know how the others would be. Other hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonipart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been very loyal to Hilton, but this place does not deserve the Hilton label. The beds looked as if they had been made by kindergarden students using baseball bats. Someone was aware of the poor appearance because there were sticky posts informing us that the beds were clean and prepared for our arrival. There were cobwebs in the corners of the room. The bathroom floor was sticky. The room floor needed removal and combustion. There were some sort of pencil marks on the walls indicating something is being added or that something had been removed. We were in town for a swim meet and were informed that some of the other prisoners, sorry...guests, were being allowed to pay half a night's rent to rest in their rooms until 4:00 when the next events were scheduled. We asked front desk for the same courtesy, and were informed they could not do that for others. We called our Hilton Honor's card and were told we had no account with them. We called Double Tree and transferred there. The DT immediately acknowledged our Hilton Honors program and gave us nice, warm cookies. It was a totally different experience from the Hampton Inn. Hilton must revive the quality of Hampton Inns if they are to maintain customer loyalty. A part of the bathroom door was chipped away as well, but that was probably just for the sake of being consistent.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else. the Double Tree is actually a much better buy. If you want to be in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Property: Hampton Inn Midland
Address: 5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest room amenities may vary by room type. For your comfort: accessible, air conditioning, easy-to-set alarm clock radio, non-smoking, TV-cable TV-Premium HBO,CNN,ESPN, work desk with adjustable lamp. For your convenience: bathroom amenities, coffee maker, full-size refrigerator in suites and mini in all others, hairdryer, hand-held shower in accessible rooms, wireless high speed internet. Access: wired and wireless internet access in guest room. Iron/Ironing Board, telephone - two lines - Voice Mail - with Dataport. For your confidence: Alarms - Audible Electronic Locks, Electronic Smoke Detector, Thumb Dead Bolt, Wide Angle Door Viewer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Tx Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing