We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stuck here for 6 more nights but will never stay here again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Delight Motel

Scottish Delight Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Delight Motel
Ranked #43 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Huntington, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stuck here for 6 more nights but will never stay here again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have been here for 3 weeks this time around. Last year they charged us $300 a week, this year it is $425 a week. We have not had hot water for 2 days. I called them about it again this morning and they said the hot water heater is busted and they had to order another one and it will be a few days. Said they would give me a key to another room where we could take a shower but could not move us to another room and will not give us a refund. I just paid for a week yesterday, before I knew that we would not have hot water for several days. We will be in this area for a good long while, but as soon as our week is up we are out of here! That is no way to do business, especially since we have had family members get a room here 2 different times when they were in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat021409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is by far the worst motel for ghe price !!! They charged others $ 275 wk and was charging us $490 wk!!! Got but up by something in the bed!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacyCapello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I will start by saying the only good things about this place is that all rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave. The rest is bad.

We are stuck here now for about 2 months. The so-called high speed internet is only working if I open the window and set my laptop against the screen to get a weak signal. But that is not the bad part...there is BLOOD STAINS ON THE WALLS!!! My headboard is messed up and taped back together. I think there was a stabbing in here is what it looks like. This place is filthy. I don't know when the last time the shower or bathroom floors were "properly cleaned". We went straight to Walmart for bleach and shower cleaner.

The hotel is old and needs renovating. That would be ok if it was just clean! I can't stand this filth. Stay somewhere else if you can. I would pay more money if anything was available. There are no rooms all over town because a pipeline is coming through.

People here are actually calling other hotels and telling them to call them ASAP when a room is available so they can move to a different hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deerslayerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

I would give this motel a negative rating. The owner/manager was rude and refused to rent a room to me after they had already expressed to me over the phone that they had vacancies. My experience was sad and unfortunate. My intention is to try to raise awareness about this motel, so that it will not happen to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MJ985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

It was a old motel with stains on the walls. The bed was hard , there was cable, one roach in the bath tube. It was a slummy neighborhood. it was just ok not the best, not the worst.

Room Tip: ASK For what you want, Nice and clean, not crummy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilizlovespongebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

For the price I expected something average which is fine. I did not expect filth and used soap. Spend your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tempted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Scottish delight motel is very clean and very nice rooms for a cheap price. I would surely reccommand this hotel. They don't have break fast and swimming pool. Otherwise If you looking to payless and better accommodations than I am suggesting Scottish Delight Motel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fujiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#21 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
4.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Delight Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Delight Motel

Property: Scottish Delight Motel
Address: 3307 W Front St, Midland, TX 79701-7142
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Delight Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scottish Delight Motel is a place where you can slow down and relax. Independently owned and operated, the friendly staff invites you to share our more than 60 plus unique affordable rooms and our cool swimming pool. Located at 3307 W. Front St., Midland, TX - 79701, the Scottish Delight Motel is just 5 miles away from the Midland International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Scottish Delight Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing