We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The barged in everyday and I got bit by something in the bed!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Delight Motel

Scottish Delight Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scottish Delight Motel
Ranked #42 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The barged in everyday and I got bit by something in the bed!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is by far the worst motel for ghe price !!! They charged others $ 275 wk and was charging us $490 wk!!! Got but up by something in the bed!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacyCapello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I will start by saying the only good things about this place is that all rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave. The rest is bad.

We are stuck here now for about 2 months. The so-called high speed internet is only working if I open the window and set my laptop against the screen to get a weak signal. But that is not the bad part...there is BLOOD STAINS ON THE WALLS!!! My headboard is messed up and taped back together. I think there was a stabbing in here is what it looks like. This place is filthy. I don't know when the last time the shower or bathroom floors were "properly cleaned". We went straight to Walmart for bleach and shower cleaner.

The hotel is old and needs renovating. That would be ok if it was just clean! I can't stand this filth. Stay somewhere else if you can. I would pay more money if anything was available. There are no rooms all over town because a pipeline is coming through.

People here are actually calling other hotels and telling them to call them ASAP when a room is available so they can move to a different hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deerslayerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

I would give this motel a negative rating. The owner/manager was rude and refused to rent a room to me after they had already expressed to me over the phone that they had vacancies. My experience was sad and unfortunate. My intention is to try to raise awareness about this motel, so that it will not happen to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MJ985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

It was a old motel with stains on the walls. The bed was hard , there was cable, one roach in the bath tube. It was a slummy neighborhood. it was just ok not the best, not the worst.

Room Tip: ASK For what you want, Nice and clean, not crummy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilizlovespongebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

For the price I expected something average which is fine. I did not expect filth and used soap. Spend your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tempted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Scottish delight motel is very clean and very nice rooms for a cheap price. I would surely reccommand this hotel. They don't have break fast and swimming pool. Otherwise If you looking to payless and better accommodations than I am suggesting Scottish Delight Motel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fujiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#19 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Delight Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Delight Motel

Property: Scottish Delight Motel
Address: 3307 W. Front St., Midland, TX 79701
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Delight Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scottish Delight Motel is a place where you can slow down and relax. Independently owned and operated, the friendly staff invites you to share our more than 60 plus unique affordable rooms and our cool swimming pool. Located at 3307 W. Front St., Midland, TX - 79701, the Scottish Delight Motel is just 5 miles away from the Midland International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Scottish Delight Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing