We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Texas Inn and Suites-Midland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Midland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
1
2
4
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
4
6
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 25 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff was nice.
The room was okay.
decor less then average.
The outside was no big deal
The whole motel needs some fixing up.
Some of the people that stay there,look like they seen better days,
The price wasn't to bad.
There's not much to chose from because of the oilfield worker are hogging the better motels.

Room Tip: Don't Stay In MIDLAND/ODESSA Area,Just Drive Though Don't Stop
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazirites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I only stayed here because it was under $200 a night. Apparently, Midland thinks because they are in the middle of nowhere they can charge Las Vegas prices. For $112, I got a sagging mattress, peeling up floor tiles, molded bath tub, wall locker for a closet, paint peeling off the walls, a tv resting on top of a foldout table (which has burn marks like it was set on fire), and a door that you have to kick in order to open. Hands down the worst place I've ever stayed. Having spent 11 yrs. in the military, I know bad hotels. Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamrockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

we were not told of the ongoing construction at 7 in the morning they were hammering.neither of the 2 beds had any sheets only the comforter the refrigerator and microwave on plug and there were no light shades on most of the lights.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOptionPane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I am actually still in the hotel. I am sitting on the bed and it isn't that bad. Not as comfy as my bed at home but manageable. Only a few bad things, 2 towels, 2 small pillows, and had a minor water problem in the sink that is by the microwave. Called from desk and the person came right over and fixed it. There is carpet in my room, not linoleum flooring. Carpet has seen better days but hey the price is ood for the area, $79.99 for a king room a night for Friday and Saturday. A pretty big room with nice furnishings. Could use a makeover and sound deafening walls, can hear neighbors tv but I am also guessing the person is very hard of hearing because he also yells everything and I heard someone tell him to turn his hearing aid up lol But an overall pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoNamesAvailableAtAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Actually the front desk the asain owners are very nice the younger guy i guess the son was very helpful and nice and polite $116.83 too much for the room one king size bed is not good way too much the front desk clerk i was tryin to tell the about a bug coming out of the phone she kept walking like she did not hear me..she's very rude i guess she has a problem with white woman in generali made complaint to the front desk about all the traffic coming from room 227 she took it on her self to talk to the son hardly could make out what ws said ..she try's to act like a sweat dumb blond but with an old mexican face and blond does not work at all..maybe she might had something to do with the all the traffic i.e. johns drugs smell and girls coming form 227 i think so as she was so quick to grab the owner except for the front desk person i. e homely hag tryin to look white is the stay is over all good close to walmart starbucks..etc...

Room Tip: Wat over priced front desk clerk aka oldhag tryin to be a dumb blond not working with an old mexican face and blondhair too many wonna be's in texas
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank large b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews