We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Midland Extended Stay
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed in the Days Inn, which is one of 3 hotels in the Midland Texas Extened stay group. The room was dirty and not well maintained. THey advertise Wi-Fi, but you have to leave your door open for the signal to be strong enough to work. Not once in a week did they clean the r0om or empty the trash. I had to beg for towels and toilet paper.
I tried for a week to contact the manager but was always told she wasn't in.
Stay anywhere but here. They staff is rude and incompetant and the hotel looks more like a refugee camp than a motel.

Room Tip: Go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lmcintyre57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

They only clean the rooms once a week. Beds have pee and blood stains. You have a better chance of getting some sleep if you sleep in your car because of the bed bug infestations. If there is anyone that knows a good lawyer that can help please let me know.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aygi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I went to this hotel and the room smelled like dead rat. There was toilet paper still in the trash can. I went to go get a refund and they said no because I used the room I walked in and out and they said no . Never had such a terrible room nd service. I just let them keep the money and left.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel12345688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I travle acros the united states and stay in motels every night. this is one of the dirtyest motels yet. there is trash under the bed the carpets are filthy paint peeling off the walls. I WISH I STAYED NEXT DOOR.

Room Tip: the rooms are dirty & over priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Has to be the manliest place I've ever been. . . Wish I would have had tripadvisor before I stayed here. . . Room was dirty and bathroom was worse. . . DO NOT STAY HERE. . .

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Invalid_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

No self respecting pig would be caught dead in this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halapeno91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Until we stayed here, I thought claims of bedbugs in America were greatly exaggerated. Now I am itchy and have several sets of three little red bumps in a line on me. Horrifying. I scrubbed the bathroom myself, and could only get the tub to a nice dingy, still have to wear flip-flops, deep gray color. Was
So disgusting. Worst of all was the $75/night they charged us for this little corner of hell. Will be reporting to the Healh department on Friday.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Itchy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
4.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midland Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midland Extended Stay

Address: 1003 S Midkiff Rd, Midland, TX 79701-7131
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $41 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Midland Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Extended Stay Hotel Midland
Days Inn Midland
Midland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing