We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here, there are bedbugs and if you complain, they will say that they cant do anything about it, this place needs to ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midland Extended Stay
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Midland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do not stay here, there are bedbugs and if you complain, they will say that they cant do anything about it, this place needs to ”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

They only clean the rooms once a week. Beds have pee and blood stains. You have a better chance of getting some sleep if you sleep in your car because of the bed bug infestations. If there is anyone that knows a good lawyer that can help please let me know.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aygi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    1
    14
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I went to this hotel and the room smelled like dead rat. There was toilet paper still in the trash can. I went to go get a refund and they said no because I used the room I walked in and out and they said no . Never had such a terrible room nd service. I just let them keep the money and left.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel12345688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I travle acros the united states and stay in motels every night. this is one of the dirtyest motels yet. there is trash under the bed the carpets are filthy paint peeling off the walls. I WISH I STAYED NEXT DOOR.

Room Tip: the rooms are dirty & over priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Has to be the manliest place I've ever been. . . Wish I would have had tripadvisor before I stayed here. . . Room was dirty and bathroom was worse. . . DO NOT STAY HERE. . .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Invalid_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequila, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

No self respecting pig would be caught dead in this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halapeno91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Until we stayed here, I thought claims of bedbugs in America were greatly exaggerated. Now I am itchy and have several sets of three little red bumps in a line on me. Horrifying. I scrubbed the bathroom myself, and could only get the tub to a nice dingy, still have to wear flip-flops, deep gray color. Was
So disgusting. Worst of all was the $75/night they charged us for this little corner of hell. Will be reporting to the Healh department on Friday.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Itchy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

When we were leaving, we saw a so called "maid" was passed clean out in another rooms bed with a crack pipe. NO kidding! No wander the rooms were filthy. I wish I could attach pics.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hex311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
1.1 mi away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midland Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midland Extended Stay

Property: Midland Extended Stay
Address: 1003 S Midkiff Rd, Midland, TX 79701-7131
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Midland Extended Stay Hotel Midland
Days Inn Midland
Midland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing