We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the Best Choice in Midland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Midland
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Probably the Best Choice in Midland”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here in late July and the review is easy: inexpensive and comfortable, but not much else. We had some very slight cleanliness issues (nothing major or gross) but the room was otherwise very comfortable and the service was great. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermanSnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
12
11
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My family and I stayed in the Comfort Inn on our way through Midland on vacation. We wanted a comfortable motel with spacious rooms and internet. This we got, in addition to some of the best hot breakfast food I have seen in any motel in the USA. We were assigned a room for people with physical disabilities, so we definitely got the space that we needed, and the WiFi was good, although a little slower than we would have liked. This motel is just down the road from the Permian Basin Petroleum Museum, and within walking distance of a few eating places (Cici's Pizza comes to mind). All in all we were happy with our experience, although it was not a cheap place to stay, at around $113 per night for a family of four.

Room Tip: If you book online, call the hotel ahead of time to get the room that you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews for this and other local hotels. It was a little high in my price range $110 plus taxes but everything cheaper got horrible reviews. To start with the check in process was slow not because of the lady checking in the road construction crew ahead of me but because the 2 other people on duty did not even bother to help speed up the process with me or the construction crew. I am guessing watching tv was more important. When I finally got to my room it was dirty and falling apart. The popcorn ceiling was coming off, there was trash in the corners of the room, mold in the bathroom, it looked like coffee or soda had been poured into the sink and left to dry, dead bugs on the bed spread and while looking for a plug for my cell phone I made the mistake of looking behind the dresser and seeing a ton of trash behind it. It looked like the dresser had never been moved since the day it was put in place. The next morning the previously mentioned construction crew left at 5am, the reason I know this is due to being woke up by various doors slamming and people yelling up and down the halls. When I got up later, I was looking forward to a hot shower to wash the night away only to find there was no hot water. Why did I stay here you ask? It was late when I checked in so I didn't want to drive all over town looking for another hotel and I had a reservation so I didn't think I would be able to get a refund. Overall I would NOT stay here ever again and I doubt I would even recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

The hotel is relatively new, very clean and great rooms. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff there is great and very helpful! I have been to this hotel at least 4 times now and would recommend it to anyone staying in that area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tami1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Best breakfast we've had in a hotel in long long time, the rooms were in great condition, and the best of all, the beds were amazing. Definitely coming back to this hotel on our way back home.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LonghornsAllTheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

This hotel is quite nice. The hotel is conveniently located right off of Interstate 20. The clerk at the front desk was helpful in that he provided me with a map to a recommended restaurant. The breakfast was fantastic. There was a large selection of food, the most I seen for a while. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stopped at the Comfort Inn overnight while traveling on I-20 on a Thursday night. The location was near the freeway and basically across the street from a Walmart. There are several fast food type restaurants nearby. The hotel itself looked kind of dated and was in so so condition. I was checked in by someone who appeared to be the maintenance man (dirty uniform) who didn't know what he was doing and ended up having to call the assistant manager. My room was on the first floor and the windows were FILTHY on the outside...they provided filtered light. The internet went out when I was there and the asst manager implied the problem was my computer (altho I had been logged on earlier). After being told twice that she had just used the wireless, and after several attempts to log on with my computer at the front desk, she then tried to log on with one of the hotel computers in the lobby and was unsuccessful. The finally then agreed that the system was down and called the vendor who provides the service. Everything else was OK, but for nearly $100 for the night, it was probably the worst hotel value I had during a 2 week road trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohansenRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 45 in Midland
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#18 of 45 in Midland
18 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 45 in Midland
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midland

Property: Quality Inn Midland
Address: 902 W Interstate 20, Midland, TX 79701-2001 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
Midland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing