We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Nice. Who knew?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Who knew a Sleep Inn could be so nice? I was here for only one night, but was very impressed with this new hotel. It had a walk-around granite shower, granite vanity and granite countertops in the room. It also had a slim TV, microwave and fridge and plenty of TV channels. This is by far an unusually nice hotel, especially for $85/night.

It also had a pretty decent hot breakfast with bacon, eggs, biscuts and gravy, as well as pastires. I didn't use any of the hotel facilities but overall it was a very nice, clean and modern-looking place and an unexpected surprise.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsEditor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

My family with young children and my parents stayed at this Sleep Inn as a resting point on the way home from a wedding in New Mexico. It was just a place to sleep for us, but it gave us more. The rooms were very clean and very roomy. I had never been to a Sleep Inn before and was impressed with the design of the room, especially the size of the shower and the subtantial clothes hanging/ironing board area. A mini fridge was present,as well as a built in desk. It was especially well-lit...above the bed reading light included. The beds were comfortable. It was extremely quiet..we felt we were the only ones there. The lobby was small, but very nice. It was a pleasant surprise. This was the best hotel in this budget-conscious price-range that I have stayed in. I booked a stay at a Sleep Inn in San Antonio after this (see my review) and was disappointed that it was not in the same caliber as this one in Midland. I believe this one was much newer and likely does not see the amount of traffic because it is in a fairly remote area of Texas. I highly recommend this hotel for it's spacious cleanliness and little modern touches in the design.

Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
1  Thank anyajimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

I stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Midland, Texas recently while on a business trip. I was blown away by how nice it was. It did not look like your typical Sleep Inn. The rooms had wonderfully comfortable pillow-top mattresses, granite countertops in the bathrooms, flat screen T.V.'s on the wall, a microwave and refrigerator. My room even had a huge granite walk-in shower that was FABULOUS! The room was unbelievably clean. I've never stayed in a hotel where the rooms were spotless, but this one was. The staff was so friendly, and very helpful. I was picked up at the airport in a complimentary shuttle which was a nice touch! The free breakfast was AWESOME! Along with all the usual things you see on a free breakfast, they also had eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and Texas-shaped waffles!! The eating area was in a room with solid glass walls that looked out over the pool, hot tub and putting green. There's also a nice water feature beside the pool that was fun to watch. It made the breakfast experience even more terrific. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tmwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

I loved the Sleep Inn and Suites from the moment they picked me up at the Midland Airport in the brand new spotless shuttle and the friendly driver. She helped me with my bags and after the short ride we were at the hotel which is located just off Loop 250 next to the Midland Rockhounds Sports Stadium. The front desk clerk was friendly, efficent and very personable. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. My room was one of the best parts of my stay. It had a flat screen television and a granite walk in shower! The bedding was soft and I slept well. The entire room was spotless from top to bottom. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. They had way more than a typical continental breakfast with eggs and bacon and even Texas Waffles!! The breakfast room looks out on the beautiful outdoor pool and putting green. I stay in Midland very often and have found my new home!!! Everybody from the housekeeping to the front desk staff was wonderful!!! I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank daver816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasi-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#7 of 46 in Midland
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#14 of 46 in Midland
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Midland

Address: 5612 Deauville, Midland, TX 79706-2870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $100 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing