We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really Nice & New” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Midland
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really Nice & New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a nice find in Midland, where nice rooms are hard to find. Brand new hotel is very tastefully done. Great room, bed, and wifi. Excellent location and I'll definitely stay again. Very nice full breakfast included.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boneyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    18
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
11
1
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Brand new hotel in the city. Rooms are clean and bathroom upgraded with granite all over. Nice place to stay in a town where finding hotel vacancy is almost impossible. The bed is a bit too soft and pillows are too low. Other than that, great hotel with free breakfast, swimming pool and great staff.

Room Tip: If you get a hotel room facing the back, you get to see the pool area which is by far the prettiest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CARCAMANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Fairly new building with fresh colors and welcoming staff. Very clean property with comfortable rooms and good breakfast. The only negative side is that the mattress feels very cheap and does not provide good support.

Room Tip: This is Midland, an oil drilling town. The hotels tend to be very expensive in comparison with other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

A nice hotel. Worth your dollar. Convenient continental breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect as I don't generally stay at Choice Hotels. The hotel is pretty much brand new and there were additional rooms being constructed during my visit. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good. Fitness equipment was just so-so. Considering how new the hotel appeared I was expecting more solid equipment. The hotel is on the edge of town and was expanding so other than the 2 restaurants in the area, everything else is a drive, although Midland isn't the biggest city so the drive isn't really too bad.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monster_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Booking was done through company travel agent.
Check in was fast, and as a Choice Privilege member got the type of room that I want, complete with a small snack goodie bag :)
The room is a little better than average, being a new hotel, with LCD TV, a small fridge and a microwave. The bed is nice and comfortable. Bathroom is of good size, and complete with the regular amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion and 2 soap bars). There are no bathtub - only a standing shower, without door, but the design ensure there are no splashing to the outside while showering. However the placement of the towels should be closer to the shower entrance - you're still dripping wet when you exit the shower to get the towel from towel rack above the toilet! Water pressure is good, with my room being on the ground floor. This property has 3 floors, and 2 elevators.
There is an outdoor pool (not heated) and a hot tub; but their exercise room only have 3 cardio equipments (1 treadmil, 1 recumbent bike and1 elliptical trainer). However this hotel has an agreement with the local Life Fitness Family Fitness gym to enable hotel guests to use the facility there. The 5 minute drive to and fro between these locations may be a bit of a hassle, but if you workout at odd hours (like very early in the morning) you can use most of their equipments undisturbed.
Breakfast was quite OK - not that many choices but at least everything was fresh and plenty of it.
The strength of this hotel comes from the people manning it. From the very nice lady at the front desk who were so generous in giving me the room that I want and explaining lots of stuff about the area, to the cleaning people who always smiles and very helpful, they gives good cozy atmosphere to the hotel that makes people feels at home from the moment they arrived.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAdriansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is a newer hotel and it is very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. All hotels in this area are over priced and this one is no exception. Prices seem to stay above $100. Has a great outdoor pool. Breakfast is good with a nice selection of food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneseadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#13 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Midland

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Address: 5612 Deauville Blvd, Midland, TX 79706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing