We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up to par with Marriott Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Up to par with Marriott Residence Inn”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Fairly new building with fresh colors and welcoming staff. Very clean property with comfortable rooms and good breakfast. The only negative side is that the mattress feels very cheap and does not provide good support.

Room Tip: This is Midland, an oil drilling town. The hotels tend to be very expensive in comparison with other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    18
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
11
1
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A nice hotel. Worth your dollar. Convenient continental breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect as I don't generally stay at Choice Hotels. The hotel is pretty much brand new and there were additional rooms being constructed during my visit. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good. Fitness equipment was just so-so. Considering how new the hotel appeared I was expecting more solid equipment. The hotel is on the edge of town and was expanding so other than the 2 restaurants in the area, everything else is a drive, although Midland isn't the biggest city so the drive isn't really too bad.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monster_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Booking was done through company travel agent.
Check in was fast, and as a Choice Privilege member got the type of room that I want, complete with a small snack goodie bag :)
The room is a little better than average, being a new hotel, with LCD TV, a small fridge and a microwave. The bed is nice and comfortable. Bathroom is of good size, and complete with the regular amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion and 2 soap bars). There are no bathtub - only a standing shower, without door, but the design ensure there are no splashing to the outside while showering. However the placement of the towels should be closer to the shower entrance - you're still dripping wet when you exit the shower to get the towel from towel rack above the toilet! Water pressure is good, with my room being on the ground floor. This property has 3 floors, and 2 elevators.
There is an outdoor pool (not heated) and a hot tub; but their exercise room only have 3 cardio equipments (1 treadmil, 1 recumbent bike and1 elliptical trainer). However this hotel has an agreement with the local Life Fitness Family Fitness gym to enable hotel guests to use the facility there. The 5 minute drive to and fro between these locations may be a bit of a hassle, but if you workout at odd hours (like very early in the morning) you can use most of their equipments undisturbed.
Breakfast was quite OK - not that many choices but at least everything was fresh and plenty of it.
The strength of this hotel comes from the people manning it. From the very nice lady at the front desk who were so generous in giving me the room that I want and explaining lots of stuff about the area, to the cleaning people who always smiles and very helpful, they gives good cozy atmosphere to the hotel that makes people feels at home from the moment they arrived.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAdriansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is a newer hotel and it is very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. All hotels in this area are over priced and this one is no exception. Prices seem to stay above $100. Has a great outdoor pool. Breakfast is good with a nice selection of food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneseadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

If you are looking for a grand hotel with lots of amenities, this is not the one for you. However, we were here with a huge group for a football playoff game, and it was exactly what we needed. With the large lobby and joining dining area, we had plenty of room to sit and visit, which we did for hours with the blessing of the friendly staff.

The rooms are large and the beds comfortable with no pets allowed. The comp. breakfast also included eggs, sausage, and waffles, and hot coffee flowed 24 hours per day.

The hotel is directly across the street from the stadium so for us the location was perfect. I honestly do not know about the price. Our group rate was $99.00, but I do not know the regular rates. I would think rates might be a bit high for this hotel, but I do not know the going rate in Midland.

Room Tip: Because of groups like us, I would suggest staying on a top floor to reduce noise. Being directly ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My Dad and I stayed at the Sleep INN on a personal visit to Midland Tx in September of 2010. Nice clean rooms, great complimentary breakfasts, not your usual sweet rolls and coffee. Actual hot buffet style breakfast which was delicious. Enjoyed the pool. Staff was great. Will defiantely stay at the Midland Sleep Inn on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texascaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#12 of 45 in Midland
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Midland

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Address: 5612 Deauville Blvd, Midland, TX 79706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing