We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this hotel at all costs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Midland
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

I am sitting in a room at the Courtyard Midland as I write...I was in the lounge with friends up until 15 minutes ago. We waited 2 hours for food and I had to send mine back because, even though famished, it was the first time in my life I can say the meal was absolutely inedible. Four of us who have stayed in this hotel for a while agreed that it had returned to the standards it had when it first opened...which were not good. When we asked about our food's delay...we were told that if we wanted it fresh --this was how long it took. They actually argued with us about the time we ordered. And the "chef" who came out to get the plate challenged me on what was wrong with it...unprofessional. I'll admit I'm angry now. I'm a business traveler. I don't ask for much...but polite staff and decent food --it is a base expectation. Shame on Marriot for letting this happen

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LMRCTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    16
    7
    14
See reviews for
14
15
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AbuDhabi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

I returned to Midland for the first time in several years and was pleasantly surprised by this Courtyard. I received a friendly welcome from Reception and a clean and modern room. Although without many of the added frills found in hotels in larger markets, the room was appointed well enough. Noise from the hallway, however, did spill over into the room. (It's a good thing they roll up the sidewalks at 5:00 or I might have been in for a night of interrupted sleep.) The breakfast bar was OK, stocked with the typical West Texas food.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern U.S.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Hotel is new and very comfortable. ... with all the amenities you would expect from Courtyard. Rooms have a stall shower rather than bathtub which is nice.

Two issues to note:
1.On-Star Navigation system does not locate the hotel property. .and when I asked, front desk person said it happens on all the systems. Computer tells you are at the location when there are grassy fields on both sides of the road and no commercial establishments. I saw several buildings about a mile away and proceeded. Hotel was there. Something to do with no "s" on the hotel address Tradewind Drive and at the hotel, city added an "s" to Tradewinds street sign, which thoroughly confuses navigation systems.
2.Rooms are a new design and you cannot watch tv from the sofa. The only place to watch the tv is from the bed. Flat screen tv is on the same side as the sofa with a archway in between blocking any possible view of the set from the sitting area.

Otherwise a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DownSouthUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

I have ocd a cleaning disorder, so everything around me has to be very very clean, so i can be comforable. This place was clean, the beds where comforable, and the stuff where understanding.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowboo20032000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#13 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Midland

Property: Courtyard Midland
Address: 1505 Tradewinds Blvd, Midland, TX 79706-2833 (Formerly Courtyard Midland Odessa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Midland Odessa Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing