We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Courtyard Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Midland
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We recently stayed here while attending an event in Midland. We had a two room suite which was spacious and comfortable. The air conditioner worked great, keeping the room cool even though it was 100 degrees outside and we were located on the top floor on the west side of he building. The staff was friendly and it was nice to have a bar in the lobby. The hotel is just off the main loop, making it easy to access all areas of Midland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank HotDogChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice hotel, newly renovated, friendly staff, convenient, very quiet. The hotel is beside the loop and my room was beside the elevator and I didn't hear either one (and I'm a light sleeper). There was a nice breakfast included with the stay. The bar and TV viewing area were cozy and there's even a light menu for those who want to stay in

Room Tip: I went with a large group, the rooms were all spread out, and everyone had a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjinright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

When searching for a hotel near MAF, I was surprised at how high priced all the hotels were. Even hotwire.com couldn't get me a much lower price....so I chose the cheapest out of 2.5-3 star hotels which was the Courtyard Marriott Midland. It's definitely a luxurious 3 star. Everything is new and beautifully decorated. The room especially was sooooo beautiful that my first reaction was "wow is this nice!" And we travel alot so expect a certain type of room at a certain price but this hotel was definitely worth the price.

My husband has a bad back and the bed was great...sheets are clean and crisp, plentiful pillows. Gorgeous big bathroom had those nice extra amenities like makeup remover. Black out curtains worked great. When we first walked in the room, it was really cold because the A/C had been set to 61. I wondered how long it would take to warm up and wore my jacket as I turned on the heat. I couldn't hear anything, the system was so quiet but knew it worked as I had to take off my jacket within minutes!!!

Breakfast area is huge with a complimentary hot breakfast....a REAL hot breakfast, none of those fake eggs, etc. Extras like fresh scones, just a great variety of stuff. Add the savings of not having to eat out to the cost of the room, and the value of this hotel is great!!!

Every staff member I ran into was very friendly and helpful. I move pretty slow in the mornings so when I came down to the lobby for coffee, I heard a cheerful "good morning!". It took me a second for me to react and I slowly looked over at the front desk. There was this smiling young man. I grunted "huh?" He smiled "just wishing you a good morning". He just made me smile....nice way to wake up. Then the kitchen staff would politely smile asking if they could get me some coffee. GREAT staff!

When all the hotels in the area are high priced, you want to at least get your money's worth and this hotel was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizofwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. Well appointed. The front desk clerk was friendly.
The complimentary breakfast was great. Eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, oatmeal, fruit, etc.

As a Marriott Rewards member, I had saved up points and got a discount on the room.

Nitpicks: No landscaping in the back, and the pool was outside and hadn't been cleaned yet, even though it's mid-April and 90 degrees.

Couldn't even use the hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott 3 times for business. The first time there was a loud noise all throughout the early morning. I still don't know what it was. The second trip was much better with no problems. My most recent stay was 03/31/13. I checked in very late and was hoping to get some much needed rest. The wind was howling through the sliding glass window (2nd floor). I tried to close the window better, but was unable to keep the sound out. The a/c fan, even though I had it turned "on" was only intermittent. My hope the a/c would drown out the wind noise did not happen. The shower door did not close all the way so water soaked the towel on the floor. Check out time was noon. At 10:40, housekeeping is knocking at the door and unlocking it. So much for my much needed rest.
Hotel prices in Midland are ridiculous due to the booming economy. For the price I paid, it was not worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tugboatcsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Tugboatcsa,

I am sorry to read about your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Midland, Tx. I understand this happened sometime ago but if you would like to discuss your stay, please reach out to me at 1-432-689-9400.

Sincerely,

Craig S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My stay at the Courtyard Marriott was okay but the prices are crazy high when there is any type of convention in town. Staff is usually friendly and the check-in process went smoothly. The room was clean and not bad for a Marriott. There are dining options and shopping within the area making it a nice location. Just beware the price gouging during conventions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked this hotel for a one night stay...when we got to the hotel to check in the woman had already messed up a guests reservation and ended up giving her an out of order room. When the guest ask why was it out of order the employee said because there was vomit on the bed. How discusting is that? When it was my turn I gave my husbands name and she told me my room was cancelled for a no show the previous night. I was furious. When we finally got it all worked out she told me my card would not be charged again...we went up to the room and our TV was not working so I called the front desk and that was a joke bc I got no help on how to fix it so my kids were stuck watching netflix on their ipods...in the morning we went down to breakfast and while we were eating so was the "on the clock" receptionist two tables down from us...when I approched the front desk to verify my card would not be charged the woman got up to help me and assured me it would not be charged...well when we got home and check our bank statement online the Marriott charged us a total of $392 for ONE night when our rate was only $159 per night...I would not recommend this hotel to anyone service was terrible and our stay in midland was a hassle....I wish I would have listened to my husband and stayed at the Hampton like he insisted in the first place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

M1226,

I am sorry to read about your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Midland, Tx. I understand this happened sometime ago but if you have been charged twice, please reach out to me so I can correct this for you. 1-432-689-9400

Sincerely,

Craig S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Midland
TownePlace Suites Midland
#18 of 46 in Midland
73 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#6 of 46 in Midland
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Midland

Address: 1505 Tradewinds Blvd, Midland, TX 79706-2833 (Formerly Courtyard Midland Odessa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $88 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Midland provides exactly what you need- comfortable guest rooms, a spacious lobby, and heated outdoor pool. Two meeting rooms are available, our Ocotillo Room and Bonsai Room, making it an ideal location for meetings, private banquets or wedding receptions. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your restaurant destination for great breakfast or drinks and dinner during the evening. You will also enjoy flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free WIFI throughout this West Texas Hotel and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport info via our GoBoard technology. The hotel is conveniently located on the corner of 191 and Loop 250 with easy access to any destination in Midland/Odessa. The Security Bank Ball Park is within walking distance to any game, tournament or event. For our guests who enjoy history, there is the Petroleum Museum located off I-20 for the Oil Boom enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Midland Odessa Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing