We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basics”
Review of Courtyard Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Midland
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel was located at Loop 250 near shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great morning breakfast - unlike other hotels it was staffed, clean, with real plates and glasses, nice eating area, and well stocked. Got a good price on the Marriott website which made it an excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to visit relatives. Yes, we knew there is an oil boom but $300 a night? We're talking Midland - not Santa Barbara. We ended up staying with elderly relatives because that was just greed. We were staying two nights - $600 ridiculous. Avoid Midland now if you can. What goes up comes down.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Geezer1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Geezer1122,

I am sorry to read about your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Midland, Tx. I understand this happened sometime ago but if you would like to share your experience please reach out to me at 1-432-689-9400.

Sincerely,

Craig S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Very expensive but that's expected in the middle of energy boom. Nice new hotel and professional people. Few restaurants nearby and not too far from airport. Room is very clean and service is okay. Plenty of marriott around here but this seems like the best one.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimingTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed two weekend nights at this hotel after two harrowing nights at the Grand Texan. This is a standard issue Courtyard built within the past few years to meet Midland's boom. Nice, spacious rooms. Nice bedding and linens. Towels a little worn but not enough to complain.
Hotel has a small bar area that serves some surprisingly decent food.
Breakfast good with servers that try quite hard to please.
If I find myself in Midland again, I hope this place has availability!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank goof87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed on night at this hotel while in town for business and was pleased overall with the hotel. Staff was not extremely friendly but got me checked in after a short wait. The room was mostly clean with a few things missed (shower not cleaned entirely). I will stay here in the future if other hotels are unavailable but wont put it at the top of my list.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tackbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff were excellent, and frankly ALL the hotels in Midland are way over-priced for value, but that seems to be the market. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, the outdoor pool is rather small for a hotel of this size. I've never stayed at a Marriott "anything" and not had a good hotel, but the pricing on this hotel and the other Marriotts in Midland, well, it's too high. This is Midland, Texas for goodness sakes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngloAmerican3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have been coming to Midland now for 3 years in a row and we are always impressed by the Courtyard by Marriott in Midland, TX. The staff makes this hotel world-class and the amenities, food and luxurious accommodation really are high above standard.

We held an event here this weekend and it was flawless! The catering staff made our event just perfect! We will definitely be here again and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone trying to find a great hotel or place for an event.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashtonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Midland
TownePlace Suites Midland
#19 of 46 in Midland
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#13 of 46 in Midland
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Midland

Address: 1505 Tradewinds Blvd, Midland, TX 79706-2833 (Formerly Courtyard Midland Odessa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $94 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Midland provides exactly what you need- comfortable guest rooms, a spacious lobby, and heated outdoor pool. Two meeting rooms are available, our Ocotillo Room and Bonsai Room, making it an ideal location for meetings, private banquets or wedding receptions. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your restaurant destination for great breakfast or drinks and dinner during the evening. You will also enjoy flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free WIFI throughout this West Texas Hotel and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport info via our GoBoard technology. The hotel is conveniently located on the corner of 191 and Loop 250 with easy access to any destination in Midland/Odessa. The Security Bank Ball Park is within walking distance to any game, tournament or event. For our guests who enjoy history, there is the Petroleum Museum located off I-20 for the Oil Boom enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Midland Odessa Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing