We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Good location, great hotel.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Good location within walking distance to restaurants. Easy to get to/from downtown. Gym was well equipped with cardio and free weights. Rooms are decent size and clean. Overall, one of the top hotels in Midland.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
7
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean. We had a bit of a mix up with checking in, but the front desk staff was very helpful and got us into our rooms asap. The hotel and room were both very clean. The bed was comfy, towels were clean and it's across the street from a few restaurants. You could walk to them in less than 5 minutes. Here is a list of the items for breakfast:
Oatmeal
Sausage
Bagels and Toast
Bananas and Oranges
Cereal (different kinds)
Waffles

For the breakfast being free it was good and did it's job. I don't know why so many people expect a gourmet breakfast when it's free. There may have been some other items that I left out. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnalisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a great place to stay. Very clean, smelled fresh from the time we walked through the front doors. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and pillows were AMAZING!!! Good breakfast as well. Kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub area it was very clean a well and we liked the fact that they had pool towels there for them to use.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for three nights July 2014. We arrived and were greeted with a smile and a couple of cold bottles of water. We were asked the purpose of our trip. Our room was ready (we were after check-in time) and was clean and tidy. We enjoyed the dorm sized fridge. The breakfast was good. Warm selections each morning that changed along with cold items that were consistent (cereal, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit) Bread in a zip lock in case you wanted to make a PB&J for later for example. Waffle maker in the shape of Texas was a nice touch. We came back the first afternoon from our travels there was a gift bag with a nice note signed by all the staff congratulating my son on his first job. It was a very nice touch.

Oh, comfortable beds, fluffy towels, and nice smelling shampoo/body wash. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub too. Nice & Clean with towels to be used there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKsBaskets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I invited a friend to the city and book him at Fairfield. Top notch service and flawless hospitality.Don at the front desk took personal care of my guest and his wife and his service made them feel Midland would be a good place to live. I came to the hotel to take them to lunch, staff again was flawless. My guest left feeling as if they got the royal treatment....I have a home in Midland, yet I felt like checking into the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I traveled to Midland with my daughter's softball team, this was the third weekend in a row we traveled out of town and stayed at a hotel. This is by far the best service we have received from a hotel. From the front desk staff Amber and Markye to the house keeping staff Christine, super friendly, courteous and thoughful. Other hotels could take a page out of your book.
We attended a softball tournament with our teenage daughters and they had goodie bags for the girls with personalized good luck note cards. Inside our room key envelope they attached a trophy sticker.. the small details matter the most.. Amber and Markey THANK YOU! you made this trip and our stay memorable!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The facilities are nothing special, but from the time I walked in the staff bent over backwards to take care of me. All of the staff I encountered were helpful and exceptionally friendly. Breakfast was great - high quality and some variation throughout the week. There was a plumbing issue one day while I was out that apparently flooded the room. By the time I returned, everything had been moved to a new room, my pile of dirty clothes that had been piled on the floor had been washed and folded, and there was a note from the manager with a Starbucks gift card, some munchies and a note that Marriot Rewards account was being credited.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#6 of 45 in Midland
253 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 45 in Midland
63 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
5.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
Address: 2300 Faulkner Dr, Midland, TX 79705-2690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Midland, TX offers a great location near the Midland Park Mall off of Loop 250. The hotel is minutes from many area Midland and Odessa, TX oil companies including, Chevron, Baker Hughes and Occidental Petroleum. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland is also near the Midland Memorial Hospital and the Midland International Airport. Local attractions include Midland Rockhounds, Odessa Jackalopes, Museum of the Southwest and the Commemorative Air Force. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland Hotel Midland
Fairfield Inn And Suites Midland
Fairfield Inn Midland
Fairfield Midland
Midland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing