We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude”
Review of Super 8 Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Midland
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I booked an employee here and after i saw the charge on my card i called for a folio/receipt and the guy at the front desk on 5/15/14 at 2:30pm was rude and told me he could not send a folio and if i was on a deadline for billing i should have said something. i told him you charged my card so there is a folio generated and sure enough there was and he finally sent it but not after arguing with me for 15 minutes. i will never use them again.

Room Tip: rooms at a different hotel would be a better idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 86 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

This place ain't too bad little dirty little small but not bad for West Texas the linens were clean no nut hairs the bathroom is pretty small it has a refrigerator and a decent TV the back door doesn't lock
so anybody can come in and out but it will work especially if you're on a budget

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Hookman1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for work for two weeks. Rooms were adequate but had dust everywhere. Bed not always made, plastic cups never refilled. A coworker had his loose change stolen. Owner had an attitude and one employee spent more time on his iPhone or playing video games in the breakfast room than behind the counter. I stood behind the counter in front of him for two minutes (I was timing it) before I said something to him while he was playing on his phone. He would have never known that I was standing there if I didn't say anything, even though I made noise as I approached the counter.

Stay somewhere else. The owners have no clue what customer service is nor do they care.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorminR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

First off, this is oil country. Places to stay are very hard to find and are expensive. Stayed two nights in October, 2013. Will stay here again soon. Ok place, washer/dryer ok, food nearby: Dennys, DQ, and a Furrs not too far away, quiet, reasonably clean. Ok place to stay for the price. $136 with tax vs. $250 at HI Express.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.6 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#30 of 46 in Midland
56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#33 of 46 in Midland
266 reviews
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#25 of 46 in Midland
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Address: 3828 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $77 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Midland Hotel Midland
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing