We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Midland
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
240
179
120
104
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
240
179
120
104
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree valet parking cookies in town full service nice hotel business travel staff was friendly midland area midland texas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my conferance was located across the street from Hotel at the Bush Center perfect location: the staff made me feel like i was the most important person there rooms were nice and comfy lady parking car friendly and helpful when the personel make you feel important rest assured u will have a great stay

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jwood7482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 months ago and tied it again this past weekend. Management was better. BUT- They could use more than one person on the front desk.

We had to change rooms twice and desk was very accommodating. We even “lost”a shoe which the staff helped us find.

Great downtown location. Convention center across the street.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FartherIsBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The price was great., The bar was packed..(Knew it would be for New Years) Guests attended the party free! Breakfast was good.
Missed the pool but wanted to try the hot tub..Oh well maybe next time. Wanted the bar on the roof top but never made it with the party going on.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DeborahH1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go62729230189, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you so much for your feed back. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future. There are always things going on in the bar on the weekends. Please call for details when you decide to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Spend some money on updating the facility. Broken and rusted out handrails. Brown water came out of my bathroom sink. They did give me two bottles of water as I am Diamond Hilton. Carpet old. The place gets allot of room sales so money, should be available.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 876garryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear 876garryk,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Fire alarm at 4:00 AM. We all went down the stairs but all emergency exits were locked! Further all of them up to 5th floor were locked. I complained to the management. They said they would call me but they did not. And the fire alarm kept sounding for an hour, so no sleep that night...

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ccovello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizwinn82, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Good Morning ccovello!

I am very sorry for the inconvenience of the alarm going off. Unfortunately last week we had a few pipes bust that caused the alarms to sound. The alarm is in place to ensure safety for our guests and staff. I have sent engineering to the floors to check all fire exits to ensure they are functioning properly. If you could please email me your contact number and I will reach out to you for additional feedback.

We appreciate your feedback, it helps us to improve our service and product.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews