We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Midland(Midland)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
209
165
98
73
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
165
98
73
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefree valet parkingcookiesthird floorwall streetin townfull servicebusiness travelnice hotelfire alarmmidland areaoil boomwest texasstaff was friendlycalled the front deskupon checkgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 607 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Plenty of ammenties. We plan on staying here again when we are in Midland. Reservations and follow up was easy. Plenty of parking. The dining was very good and the food was priced right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen_futrell, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! I'm happy you enjoyed your time here. I do hope you will be returning soon. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and love to have our guests recognize our hard work. Thank you! Have a happy and safe holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff at the Hilton Double Tree went above and beyond to help make my stay as best as possible. I was blown away by the level of service I received and would highly recommend this location to anyone staying in Midland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen_futrell, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and staff! We work very hard to care for our guests and are always pleased when they notice the extra touches we provide! I hoe you will be staying with us again soon! Have a great holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stay at this particular hotel at least once a month and the staff are always very friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The only downfall is, the breakfast is not very good at all and is extremely expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen_futrell, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of our facility. We are so glad you enjoy your stay with us. I agree the beds are amazingly comfy! I wanted to thank you as well for your remarks about our staff, they work extremely hard to take care of our guests. I am sorry you don't enjoy the breakfast buffet, have you tried the items on the breakfast menu? There are some delicious options there! Hope that we will see you again soon, and have a great Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice place to stay in Midland, TX. I liked the food. Service is good and nice location. Staff was friendly and courteous. One of the best places to stay in Midland Texas. Located on Wall Street near decent places to eat. Right across from the hotel is a very nice place for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nadeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen_futrell, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoy our hotel! We love our downtown area location and have some fantastic options for dining and entertainment very near to us. Our staff really takes pride in caring for our guests and hope that you feel the warm West Texas hospitality while with us! We care and we are here to provide an exceptional service experience for you while you travel. I hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel was great- free valet, updated rooms, decent internet connection, friendly staff. I didn't particularly enjoy the in-hotel restaurant. But if you like buffet style, you probably won't mind it. Only downside to stay was having very loud nextdoor neighbors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen_futrell, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for posting your reveiw of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you didn't really enjoy your experience in the restaurant. We do have a buffet for both breakfast and lunch, but you are also able to order from the menu at any meal. We have several very good menu options that I hope you will try on your next visit! Please ask for me when you visit next, I'd be happy to make some suggestions...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews