We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Edinbane
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lovely Lunch”

Edinbane Lodge Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Edinbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $84 - $195
Cuisines: Scottish
Description: Edinbane Lodge is an AA 5 Gold Star Restaurant with Rooms on the romantic Isle of Skye. Named Best New Restaurant in Scotland at the 2019 CIS Excellence Awards, the Lodge specialises in sourcing, preparing and serving the very best of produce from the Isle of Skye.
Restaurant details
Description: Edinbane Lodge is an AA 5 Gold Star Restaurant with Rooms on the romantic Isle of Skye. Named Best New Restaurant in Scotland at the 2019 CIS Excellence Awards, the Lodge specialises in sourcing, preparing and serving the very best of produce from the Isle of Skye.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for lunch yesterday as a group of friends, the service and food was absolutely fabulous, a lovely cosy location and excellent value for money lunch menu for £35, I am a vegetarian and the options were amazing, I would highly recommend and next time we are on Skye we will definitely visit. Perfect for a special lunch or occasion.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JTrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Guest Relations Manager at Edinbane Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for recommending the restaurant in your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your lunch wth us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Skye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were really impressed by this restaurant! Our food was excellent and very enjoyable! The staff were very professional and very friendly.
Can’t wait to go back next time we are in Skye!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KTLAN30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Guest Relations Manager at Edinbane Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you were impressed with the restaurant and felt the food was excellent. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Lodge next time you are in Skye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Why would I? We were both casually dressed and didn’t feel out of place. That’s not to say, this isn’t a nice place, it very much is. Staff were very approachable, very friendly and the Maitre’D, John was superb. We went for the taster menu (£65/head excl wine) and picked our own Chablis (beautiful btw). I supplemented with house red on the pigeon dish- very nice - the wine, not the pigeon, that is to say, I’m not a gamey guy, so it was never going to be my favourite. The other courses however, OMG, beautiful. I’ve eaten in Michelin starred restaurants charging 2/3x as much (Sat Baines NOTTINGHAM) who couldn’t hold a candle to these guys. Final bill, food, wine, whiskey etc with tip £225. For two. I will sing your praises to whoever will listen amongst my chums. Can you move to Nottingham please?

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GMYM295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Guest Relations Manager at Edinbane Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent five star review of your dining experience at the Lodge. It's our aim to make our guests feel as relaxed as possible and we are pleased that you did not feel out of place in casual dress. It's so nice to read that you enjoyed your meal and the house wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

I am a picky eater and thought this was
Fabulous. Attention to detail was impeccable. Flavors were a symphony
in your mouth. The romescu sauce and hazelnut purée were amazing. Bread was
Likewise delicious My only suggestion
Would have been to serve the eclair as first dessert and finish with the chocolate mint
Killer dessert. Should receive a Michelin Star Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tinak690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Guest Relations Manager at Edinbane Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It's so nice to know that we have pleased a self confessed picky eater and that you enjoyed your meal with us. Thank you for your lovely review. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

A very enjoyable first visit to Edinbane Lodge, a restaurant we had only heard good things about. We both enjoyed awonderful meal from their 10 course taster menu supported by some well chosen wines in their wine flight. Front of house staff friendly and knowledgable whilst the food showcases so well the great local produce available on the ISle of Skye and it's immediate environment. Great location for a celbratory meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GAJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Guest Relations Manager at Edinbane Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Lodge. Its great to hear that you felt the tasting menu was wonderful and that liked the choices for the accompanying wine flight. We try use as many local ingredients as possible within the dishes and we are delighted that you appreciated them. Thank you for leaving such a nice review and for recommending us to future guests. We really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edinbane Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
Uig, Isle of Skye
 

Been to Edinbane Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing