We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greshornish House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$435
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood House Hotel(Greshornish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portree Hotel(Portree)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
106
33
20
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
33
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomsnooker tabletop floorsingle track roadisle of skyeopen firepre dinner drinksroom namedfront lawngrounds are lovelyamazing placedelightful hotelcomfortable loungewatch tvpeace and quietvenisonoff the beaten track
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We are a french couple leaving in London.
We went to Scotland for few weeks and under a good recommendation we find this amazing place.
We stayed there for a couple of days and we had an amazing time at the Greshornish House.
It is such a beautiful place with some kind of magic, surrounding by relaxing and peaceful landscapes.
We are so grateful to have discovered this place and we recommend it for all people who like good food, nature, peaceful area and beautiful landscapes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ludwig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The house if beautiful with an amazing view and the food and service was wonderful but be warned one of the waiters is straight out of Faulty Towers, but that only adds to the charm. Choose your room wisely, we had the Rum room which was beautiful and had a shower and bath, but some of the rooms were tiny and only had a little bath. A gorgeous location but you do need a car to get there as it is down a long dirt road with lots of sheep and lamb – so cute!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is the worst country house I have visited in Scotland. There is nothing elegant about it. It looks like the place was decorated in the 1970's and never updated. The furniture in our room looked as if it was purchased at a car boot sale. To make it worse, the food was terrible and the portions were SKIMPY! This was such a disappointment, especially because they charge top dollar! The salmon was tasteless, the soup tasted like water and the venison was sour and awful. The owner invited us to have tea after we arrived, and then when we got the bill he charged us over 5 pounds for it! These owners are cheap and the place is a rip off. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Winston_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Wonderful service, good breakfasts and dinners, and treated like special guests from the beginning to the end. The hosts add charm. Enjoyed playing on their two pianos. History abounds in the estate. Samuel Johnson stayed here. The room was very comfortable and private. I recommend the room Canna for quiet and privacy. I enjoyed dinners for each of the 3 nights.

There is a 2 mile road to the estate in which the sheep may allow you passage upon good behavior. The estate is close to Dunvegan and other gorgeous areas of Isle of Skye.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Metropolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at half a dozen places in Scotland and agreed that this was overpriced. We stayed in a standard room which was nothing special for the price. While the staff was very nice they were very stiff you might say. The meal at the restaurant was good but overpriced. We ordered a to-go lunch for our outting the next day and found it was picked up from a convenience store - the chef was off that day.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get an upper tier room. They looked very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank filftwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews