We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A countryside treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rushton
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A countryside treat”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spent a lovely weekend at Rushton hall. Started with a very relaxing afternoon tea, then checked into our lovely room before getting changed and down to use the spa facilities. The whole area of the spa is great. We used the gym, then got changed into swimming kit and went for a swim and sauna. Only criticism is pool was a little cool for my liking. Didn't have an evening meal at the hotel as we were meeting some friends locally, but breakfast the next day was fantastic. Had a lovely quite stroll arounds the grounds before hand. We stayed through a Groupon voucher deal which was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DappleKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    288
    93
    65
    39
See reviews for
163
651
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

my girlfriend and i recently stayed at rushden hall on a groupon deal and it was excellent!the hotel was lovely and full of history and the grounds lovely too!the staff were very friendly and helpfull and the spa was lovely too which was included in our deal!would definitely go again!

Room Tip: go for a room near the spa as you can walk to spa in your gown!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I arrived at Rushton Hall and were amazed by this Grade One Listed ex stately home. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they arranged for us to visit the priest hole in the cellar that ran all the way to another 500 year old property called the Triangular Lodge (sadly this tunnel is now blocked) There are statues, antiques and interesting features aplenty. The food, although not cheap, was of the highest standard. The spa had an inside and outside jacuzzi, steam room and sauna plus swimming pool. The rooms are all individually named after famous people associated with Rushton Hall. Book via Secret Escapes or direct with one of the hotel's offers, but do yourself a favour, and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for just one night taking advantage of the accommodation offer on their website for my husband's 40th. The hotel is beautiful. The staff are very friendly & service is excellent. The spa facilities are very good & we had a lovely dip in the outside jacuzzi, main pool was a bit cold though. The food was amazing. We stayed in the William Tresham room which whilst pleasant & spacious kinda lacked the wow factor for me. Also needed a lick of paint in the bathroom. We had the turn down service & we didn't realise a window had been left open on what was quite a chilly night so I was a bit cold. Overall though we had a truly enjoyable stay in a gorgeous setting so would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is wonderful hotel that certainly has the Wow facture; it has an excellent restaurant and all the staff were very attentive. The staff on reception were pleasant and most helpful on our arrival. The hotel is as grand inside as out and sitting in the main lounge prior to dinner gives you something to talk about over a drink.
The Spa facility were clean, safe and enjoyable which helped make our stay special.
We used this hotel for an overnight stay when travelling south to break the journey time.
Really wished we'd booked for a longer stay; we tried but they were fully booked. Hence the missed opportunity.
We will go again.

Room Tip: Stable yard annexe (still in hotel) gives you great access to Spa Facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This should have scored excellent, the buildings, grounds, and bedroom and spa pool were superb, but let down by attention to detail. And staff quite untrained, especially those under 30yrs.
Arrival there is the wow factor of a splendid historic hall in parkland, but the entrance was blocked by an engine running tour bus, so hard to find the entrance door ! Not beyond wit to make a coach parking space further away.
Reception was a little disorganised, and felt that the chatter between staff on problems they were experiencing did little to make us feel like the welcomed guests.
After a wait we were show by Tom to our room, a very pleasant member of staff, and very helpful too.
The room was far better than we thought it would be, very large, clean, decor fine if a little bland (beige on creams) but everything was there including a separate sitting room as a bonus, a fine bathroom and comfy bed.
Off to the spa, friendly staff and the best swimming pool and outdoor bubble pool, very enjoyable.
The dining options were rather limited, I only eat fish or vegetarian, and the options seemed very ordinary, no house specials, or requests.
Selected room service to eat, but was let down by the receptionist who stated the vegetarian option was polenta, she failed to mention how this polenta was cooked, and what was included, so opted for plain smoked salmon. I then saw later what ingredients the polenta dish was comprised of, and felt cheated by the description given to me of "polenta" as it looked delicious.
Breakfast was wonderful, from the breakfast receptionist to the food, all was very good.
Just wished all the staff were as good as her and Tom.
Most of the time the younger staff looked either bored, confused, or totally disinterested in the guests. A great shame as the right team would have turned our stay into the best break this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonmaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had one night here in February as a present for my birthday, bought from good old Groupon! We are very local to the hotel, but had never stayed there or tried out the spa. It had been snowing when we arrived and the gardens looked stunning. There is lots of parking so we didn't struggle for a space. Reception was easy to find and the staff were very helpful and accommodating at all times. We were shown to our room, which had a view out of the gardens. The room was very large and the bathroom was as well - being an old building I thought we would get very cold, but the heating worked very well and we ended up being too hot! We were also surprised to see the room had a big TV in as well :) Supplied in your room are robes and slippers for use in the spa, which you can walk through the hotel to get to - the spa is very clean and has large changing facilities. We had a swim and tried out the steam room and sauna too, all were well-maintained. In the evening, we decided to head over to The Thornhill Arms for dinner as it was quite a bit cheaper and as I said before, we are local to the area so knew they did lovely food. We arrived back at Rushton Hall and decided to make use of the snooker room, which you can get the keys to from reception. The next morning, we had breakfast and couldn't believe how lovely it was, I couldn't finish it, it was that filling! After breakfast, I had a massage, which was again in the spa where all the staff are friendly and helpful and my other half made use of the pool again. No problems at check out and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Even though we are local, I would definitely go again as it is a beautiful hotel with amazing service (& brekkie ;))

Room Tip: If you are slightly self-conscious, you may appreciate being located in one the rooms closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlossomJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rushton
23.5 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.6 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
679 reviews
13.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
1,045 reviews
14.6 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa

Property: Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Address: Desborough Road, Rushton NN14 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rushton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rushton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rushton Hall is a Grade I Listed 4 Red Star Hotel and 3 Rosette Restaurant, surrounded by the cities of Kettering and Market Harborough. Guests will find this convenient location is just minutes from Wicksteed Park, Stoke Albany Golf Club, Rockingham Castle, Rockingham Speedway, Rutland Water, Telford Way Industrial Park and Kettering Business Park. The nearest train stations are Kettering or Market Harborough. Beauty and elegance abounds to enhance the guest's experience. From beautiful gardens for an afternoon stroll to the sparkling pool for a quick dip to relaxing with spa services, this hotel offers a variety of luxuries to enhance any getaway. All rooms are individually designed in keeping with their country house decor. Bed sizes vary per room and all rooms are ensuite and feature tea and coffee making facilities, bathrobes and slippers and turn down service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rushton Hall Hotel Rushton
Hall Hotel Rushton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing