We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rushton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

3pm in check in which I would have found it useful to check in a little earlier. If you love big grand building and its decoration this stay is for you. Go through main doors and red carpet to reception. All staff very friendly and show you to your room, rooms not numbered but have names. Stayed in the plain chamber, which was very spacious. Had all amenities and penhaligons bath products. Complimentary turn down service provided for you. Set in countryside outside of village. Breakfast the following morning had variety and cooked breakfast was filling. This is great for business, couples, friend and solo. I wouldn't recommended this for family's. the only thing was there was a dripping noise which I kept waking up to in the night some kind of pipe work within the flooring sound. Also the bath was in the room, but had a shower sink and toilet in a bath room

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aegh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
There are newer reviews for Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have just returned from a stay at Rushton Hall, our first and certainly won't be our last! This was a Secret escapes booking and surprisingly I had never heard of this gorgeous place before. We were warmly welcomed by Tom who is very friendly and fun and found all of the staff to be warm, friendly and extremely efficient. We stayed in the William Trecham room, cosy and spacious all at the same time! Very good bathroom (sometimes they can be a little disappointing)
We had a treatment in the spa which was quiet and relaxing, our therapists very good.
Dinner was superb and we were looked after very well by Alex, another very friendly and nice chap who couldn't do enough for us.
The Great Hall where we chose our menus and retired to for coffee was fabulous and the whole building splendid and historic and so well maintained.
I can't speak highly enough of the staff who gave such excellent customer service. We will be looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have been enjoying the ambiance of this fine hotel for several years now and most certainly recommend it for a relaxing stay.

Rushton Hall is steeped in history and feels very homely, nowhere locally could you find such a grand hall to sit in and enjoy a bottle of wine with a colleague or loved one.

The only thing to improve in the front of house would be a little more waitress and waiter training, and maybe fewer managers. but this will not detract from the overall experience.

It's a wonderfully hotel in all aspects and will tick many boxes in particular if your from overseas and wish to expect since a little bit of old England.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfriends1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We first found this little gem on Groupon and have been annual visitors every year. The staff are amazingly helpful and remember you. The food divine...even if you are gluten free, dairy free and sugar free. In fact the chef even made me my own dessert. The rooms are spacious yet cosy, and very Downton Abbey.... Spa facilities pleasantly quiet and very clean. We also love the great hall where you can sit in front of the log fire, listen to chilled music, drink tea and read. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Love love love..Guess where I'm going in 2 weeks time!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livewellbhappy_se23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were married at Rushton in 2006 not long after the main house had been renovated, and have been back every year since. This really is our favourite place to stay in the area.

Unlike some stately homes, which can look impressive on the outside but decidedly shabby on the inside, Rushton has been appointed to a really high standard. The owner has managed to retain all the sense of historic splendour, with lots of antique furniture complementing beautiful period features (massive fireplaces, oak panelling, leaded windows, a big courtyard), while at the same time bringing modern conveniences like free broadband and flatscreen tvs into the mix.

Each room (and we've stayed in a few) has been individually and tastefully decorated by the owner, Valerie. The attached photo is of the Oak Chamber, which is really a mini suite. There is a second equally lovely twin room off the main room, and a gorgeous marble-lined bathroom down a small flight of stairs with slipper bath, huge walk-in shower, tv, and gorgeous views over the gardens.

The restaurant is downstairs in a keyhole linen-fold panelled room. Excellent food comes with a decent, reasonably-priced wine list. If you're into your history, there are lots of stories about the house in the time of Thomas Tresham, and you can soak up the sense of atmosphere in the great hall - a huge, hammer-beam vaulted ceiling, massive open fire, oil paintings and discreet bar at one end. There are also conference rooms, the Pavilion (where weddings breakfasts happen) and a labyrinthine Cellar bar.

For relaxation, you've got the Stableyard spa alongside - a slice of heaven after a big breakfast. Lots of professional treatments, a cracking swimming pool, steam room and sauna, jacuzzi and cafe. And of course there are the grounds to walk around.

Can't recommend Rushton highly enough. Oh, and I didn't mention the friendly staff who always give us a big welcome. Looking forward to going back soon, thanks!

Room Tip: Where to start...The Oak Bedchamber is amazing, Adam, Dukes, Hope, Van Allen all amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We look out for deals for this hotel as it is such an enjoyable place to stay and unwind. this time via Secret Escapes. We stayed for the night of Janaury 2nd, good reception , taken to our room, door opens and WOW, we are in the excellent garden room, right next to the spa, which again is excellent, with it's helpfull staff, and very good facilities.
On other occasions we have have enjoyed dinner at the hotel, the food and service is great but so is the price!! so we went to the local Inn The Thornhill Arms....good food ...great value. Please look up our seperate review.
Would we be staying at Rushton Hall again, most certainly if it is on offer!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Other hotels take note - this is how to do customer service. We received a very warm welcome from Tom and the reception staff which set an ideal tone for our wedding anniversary break. All of the other staff we met were so friendly and professional. The restaurant manager, Tyrone was excellent and even recommended a wine cheaper than the one we had selected. I had notified the hotel that I am coeliac and they provided gluten free bread and ensured that any dish on the menu could be adapted for me. Tom, (a different one!) behind the bar was so friendly as was the girl who bought our room service. The evening meal was one of the best meals my husband and I have ever had. We had a spa day which was excellent and once again the staff were fantastic. The hotel, the room and the grounds are beautiful but the warm welcome and wonderful service stole the show!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank annielouh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rushton
23.5 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.6 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
729 reviews
14.6 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
959 reviews
13.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Desborough Road, Rushton NN14 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rushton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rushton
Price Range: $142 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rushton Hall is a Grade I Listed 4 Red Star Hotel and 3 Rosette Restaurant, surrounded by the cities of Kettering and Market Harborough. Guests will find this convenient location is just minutes from Wicksteed Park, Stoke Albany Golf Club, Rockingham Castle, Rockingham Speedway, Rutland Water, Telford Way Industrial Park and Kettering Business Park. The nearest train stations are Kettering or Market Harborough. Beauty and elegance abounds to enhance the guest's experience. From beautiful gardens for an afternoon stroll to the sparkling pool for a quick dip to relaxing with spa services, this hotel offers a variety of luxuries to enhance any getaway. All rooms are individually designed in keeping with their country house decor. Bed sizes vary per room and all rooms are ensuite and feature tea and coffee making facilities, bathrobes and slippers and turn down service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rushton Hall Hotel Rushton
Hall Hotel Rushton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing