We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really have to visit this resataurant”
Review of El Molino Blanco

El Molino Blanco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $67
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: For more than 500 years one of the staple foods of the Canary Islands has been a milled flour known as gofio, ground in windmills that at one time peppered the islands. Few working mills now remain. For Don Felipe, the man who first established the restaurant in the 1990s, the windmill of El Molino Blanco represented the traditions of his homeland. Today it reminds us of a fundamental food still prevalent in the Canary Islands and represents our commitment to preserving the best of Canarian traditional cuisine combined with the finest ingredients and years of culinary know-how to provide a unique and unforgettable dining experience. Choose from our inside dining room set within a traditional covered courtyard adorned with curios from Tenerife's rural heritage intertwined with rich foliage, or on our garden terrace with its scented flowers and lush tropical plantings. If it's a special occasion, why not book our intimate gazebo table set within the garden which gives you additional privacy in a rustically romantic setting. From the moment you set foot in El Molino Blanco we want to ensure you enjoy the very best food, service and entertainment so that you go home from your Tenerife holiday with precious memories to last a lifetime, or at least until you return to share your time with us again. "Through excellence in food, service, ambience and entertainment, to provide a feast for all the senses and a memorable dining experience customers will want to repeat"
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You really have to visit this resataurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have been coming to tenerife for 14 yrs and every time we come we visit this beautiful restaurant, we have travelled the world and i always say "this is my favourite restaurant" . You will not be disappointed especially for a special occasion if you book online let them know and they will be happy to make it special. Love the frudd family.xx

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank junglemonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    232
    102
    56
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Unique dining experience”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had 4 nights in Tenerife and had such a good evening here we went back again.

The restaurant is extremely pretty and rustic and quite intimate. The food was wonderful, and a choice of some very good wine. The entertainment both nights was really good, without being intrusive to the meal. Its the sort of place you go to have a nice evening for the two of you or as a group of friends, with some good entertainment (if you like light opera and Rat Pack) - we do, so thoroughly enjoyed it, you can even get up for a dance. Its the sort of place where you can have your table all night, but if the music isn't your thing then there are some very nice little tables tucked away outside in the garden amongst all the flowers. I wouldn't say it was the sort of place you could go in really casual clothes, but you could get away in smart jeans, but generally everyone looked dressed up - which is a nice change for a holiday, and therefore good for a nice meal or celebration. It was obvious that there were new patrons/holidaymakers and quite a few regulars.

Service was attentive and good, our waiter was friendly and cooked us a fabulous crepe suzette at the table.

The Catalan garlic chicken was delicious - just make sure you really like garlic! It was rich and sweet. The red peppers stuffed with codfish was so good we had it again. Its not the cheapest restaurant but you get what you pay for.

In high season/weekends, I would recommend you make a reservation.

(We didn't have our photo taken by the photographer - he was about in the restaurant, we just said no thank you and he left us alone.)

When we go back to Tenerife this will be one of the first restaurants we will go back to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keithallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Shame about the last review regarding the photographer. We also had a photo taken but had the photo arrive the following evening and the photo was great.

Firstly, the set up of the restaurant is perhaps the best I have ever seen. I loved the bar area and the indoor 'jungle', I guess is the best way to put it. It wouldn't work here in England because we just don't get the weather for it but it was perfect in Tenerife.

The food itself was amazing also as was the service. Slightly on the expensive side but you pay what you get for. Certainly one of the best meals I have in a restaurant.

They also had a live singer when we went who was singing Sinatra and Dean Martin, we absolutely loved it.

Great restaurant with brilliant food and even better atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Robbed- literally!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I thought I had written a review of this place. Was it removed??? Basically, to cut a long story short, the photographer (who the restaurant allowed in, as a regular I am sure) 'sold' us photos for 10 Euros each he said he would deliver to our hotel....he never did. Secondly, the head waiter neglected to bring our 19 Euro change until asked - twice and when he did he said "Sorry, I thought it was a tip"..... The setting was gorgeous, food expensive but bland. I would never go back though. Don't accept the professional photos, count your change and don't be shy of asking for it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BallaPerdida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Glen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit here as the surroundings were delightful. Had the best Galician Octopus so far since visiting the island. Will definitely b back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank officerdibbleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Molino Blanco also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
 

Been to El Molino Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing