We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 word: perfect”
Review of El Molino Blanco

El Molino Blanco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $71
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: For more than 500 years one of the staple foods of the Canary Islands has been a milled flour known as gofio, ground in windmills that at one time peppered the islands. Few working mills now remain. For Don Felipe, the man who first established the restaurant in the 1990s, the windmill of El Molino Blanco represented the traditions of his homeland. Today it reminds us of a fundamental food still prevalent in the Canary Islands and represents our commitment to preserving the best of Canarian traditional cuisine combined with the finest ingredients and years of culinary know-how to provide a unique and unforgettable dining experience. Choose from our inside dining room set within a traditional covered courtyard adorned with curios from Tenerife's rural heritage intertwined with rich foliage, or on our garden terrace with its scented flowers and lush tropical plantings. If it's a special occasion, why not book our intimate gazebo table set within the garden which gives you additional privacy in a rustically romantic setting. From the moment you set foot in El Molino Blanco we want to ensure you enjoy the very best food, service and entertainment so that you go home from your Tenerife holiday with precious memories to last a lifetime, or at least until you return to share your time with us again. "Through excellence in food, service, ambience and entertainment, to provide a feast for all the senses and a memorable dining experience customers will want to repeat"
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“1 word: perfect”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Twinkling soft lights great you in this soft leafy Mediterranean restaurant. We've eaten here 4 times now and only gets better. For couples and families alike. Restaurant prices were lower this year, perhaps due to the recession. Food amazing, well presented, tasty and unlike anything else in the south. Service impeccable. Singing chef and other singers with piano player. Fantastic, classy evening out.

Helpful?
Thank PinsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    239
    103
    57
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best Food and athmosfere”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I wa sceptic because of some disappointed rewiews, but it was Good! The best dinner here, thanks to the tripadveser! the athmosfere was both warm mediterrainian and fine, and really good food. I work at fine dining and it was not up to european tops, but anyway really good, especially The dessert flamed! And actually I would not expect The same level in a tourist place anyway, so compared to other restaurants here I give it Full 5.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a restaurant!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have never been to a restaurant quite like this one. We were a party of 6 celebrating a 40th Wedding Anniversary whilst on holiday. I booked several months in advance to make sure we got a good table (I have been to this restaurant before and it does tend to get crowded sometimes). When we arrived we were escorted to our table which was right next to the dance floor and was strewn with fresh rose petals. The food and entertainment were excellent and our waiter and waitress were brilliant. The couple whose anniversary it was were presented with a bouquet of bird of paradise flowers and a celebration cake complete with candle (without me even asking for this to be done). We were all sorry when the evening ended (we stayed right to the bitter end!) and although it's quite expensive we will definitely go back to this restaurant when we visit Tenerife again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeW267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Looking for somewhere to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary and so glad we found this restaurant. We were given a glass of cava when they heard.
Food was excellent and good choices. Very reasonable prices. Staff fantastic and very attentive.
Would certainly go out of my way to dine here again, so many repeat customers so that says it must be good

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaycritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, over priced menu!!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

El molino blanco , in adeje, tenerife , on first sight really catches the eye, also known as " the windmill", at night with the outline of the building in lights and including a windmill on your left, you can enter with great anticipation, the menu, on inspection can be identified as expensive, thus thinking the food should match it, sadly it doesnt, i opted for a steak , it cane with a few things simply to garnish the plate, admittedly though the steak itself was quite substantial, my wife had a assorted fish plate accompanied with a sauce, nothing to blow you away, for starters we had garlic bread with tomato, nothing complexed! For two it's very expensive almost £100 euro's for two of us, two starters, two mains and a bottle of wine, one thing that really annoyed me was that a small wedding was booked in the restaurant, it was not segregated away from other diners, i found it annoying from both ends being a diner, and if it was my wedding i wouldnt be happy that a room full of strangers were participating on my happiest day! One novelty is the use a singer disguised as a chef, he is very good i must add, in finishing i couldnt afford to go to this restaurant very often as much as i love tenerife!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brutrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Molino Blanco also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to El Molino Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing