We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday 2017”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
georgina4...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday 2017”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing apartment has everything you need and amazing views, right in the middle of the strip and 5min walk to the beach, Ivan the owner very helpful and always there if you have any problems. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you, very kind of you, welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideally located with great pool”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 12 days with no issues.

Firstly, the apartment is spacious and all facilities mentioned were present. Beds comfy with a change of bedding. Plently of clean towels and we stuck them in the wash mid stay using the liquid washing cleaner they left. Dishwasher handy too. Overall cleaned to a decent standard. I would personally recommended the shower has a deep scrub around outside of the cubicle. The bathroom could do with a little attention but I feel was ok for the price we paid.

The location of this complex is the reason why we chose it. Perfect for beach, bars, restaurants and walk along the front. Quiet complex and apartments.

The pool is heated and large. Never overfull and note kids not allowed to use airbeds in it. I feel the sunbed charge could be slightly cheaper, but you can always get one and they are clean and recline. If the alternative to paying is having to reserve at 'silly o'clock' I prefer to pay.

The pool bar is cheap enough and makes good value cocktails. They speak perfect english too.

Overall, I would recommend this apartment if you want a good base, comfy beds, a decent tv and plenty of stuff eg. Hairdryer etc. If you are expecting 5 star luxury for a good value price you need to adjust you expectations. Some of the earlier reviews have knocked it and I think too harshly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheBoveyB...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A good apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

To start off this review with a summary, White Loft is a really good apartment, set in a great Atlantic ocean-facing location within a well-looked after complex.

It's - in chief - well-equipped, clean, & the booking process & the responsiveness of the owners to queries (albeit via the web-page email) is efficient, helpful & reliable.

So, to the detail...

This apartment is a good-sized, two bedroomed apartment with one bathroom, a pretty well-equipped, useable kitchen & space to sit around a dining table (if required!).

Unrestricted Wifi is included - this is bespoke to the apartment & is generally reliable, although it did fail on a couple of occasions. Still really good to have it included though.

The tv has 4 English channels; BBC1, Ch4 & impressively, Sky Sports 1 & 2.

A small, lockable safe is also included free of charge, which is excellent - many places make you pay extra for this.

White Loft is also fitted with a dishwasher & washing machine, so it might be worth packing a few tablets, etc rather than have to buy big packets when you're out there!

As it's a private apartment, there are a number of things that the owners have left from previous guests which can be helpful; things like books, shower gels, some cooking basics & beach toys.

The main sell of the apartment though is probably the views - from every window, & most impressively the main bedroom & balcony - the Atlantic Ocean isn't much more than a stone's throw away. The sun doesn't directly fall onto the balcony, but given the Canaries' climate, this isn't really an issue.

There can also be a little bit of street noise from outside, but in March this died away before too late & wasn't a problem.

The apartment is on the 4th floor of Parque Santiago 2, but access is good - easy walking & ramps from outside, plus an internal lift which lead all but to the front door service it well.

The 4th floor location lends itself to excellent security - the balcony doors can be left open without any fear of being accessed from the outside.

Going back to access, the owners can also provide private transfers from the airport at €50 for a return trip (this compares pretty well with taxis, who always charge more for the first journey in, when tourists are more vulnerable!).

My criticisms of the White Loft are limited - whilst the beds were comfy, the (clean) bedding looked tired & for me, I would have felt more at ease if the mattresses had protective covers under the rather thin bottom bedsheet.

The only other negative was there were a few missing light bulbs (bed side & lounge lamp) which failed to add to the advertised luxury feel.

The PS2 complex itself - whilst a few years old - is well-looked after; clean & well-maintained. One biggish niggle is that the fenced-in residents-only pool charges €5 per day per sun bed. That's an eye-watering €140 per week extra for a family of four.

That said, beaches are only a few minutes away, as are pools areas of other complexes (including some of the other Parque Santiagos) that don't charge.

Attached to the complex, there's a smallish but well-stocked mini-supermarket that's open til 11pm, plus a plethora of pubs, bars & restaurants within easy walking distance.

So to finish, back to my summary.

* A good, clean apartment in a very good location, with beautiful views.
* It is well-provided for by local amenities.
* The booking process & service from the owners was both effective & reliable.
* Despite being in the 4th floor, access was good (although is working-lift dependent, so if you can't use the stairs it might be worth checking that the lift is working prior to booking).
* The PS2 complex is clean & well-maintained. The pool area is pleasant, although sun bed hire is expensive.
* The private transfer on offer is worth considering.
* Niggles were relatively minor.
* I recommend this apartment.

All in all, I enjoyed my week's stay here & would - & probably will - return.

Thanks Ivan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Søren T
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lads escape doesn't mean tatty!”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Arrived at complex and although not being checked in until 5.30pm cause the cleaner was still working we made allowances. Communication issues by us, I am told!

To see that the pool was not in use was disappointing and we were told to walk to another complex to use theirs. Apparently we should have enquired about this before booking. It's advertised with onsite pool, in my book surely they should inform us??

Bathroom floor was sticky and shower was really dirty and had mould all over.

Furniture is tatty and in no way is it luxurious, it is an ok apartment but I have stayed in luxurious and this is not it!

It is very central to all the hustle and bustle which for some is good, I won't return. Proposals by prostitutes every night as well as tauts to get us into cellar brothels. Not my kind of luxury. But as I say, people are different.

The apartment does have nice views but noisy outside from bars and drunk people but that's to be expected.

To the left is to the strip, to the right is more with restaurants and nice bars.

I would not return although I am told we can have a few days for free.

S & P

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer28...
1 review
“Ideal location”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location for all ages but can be noisy at night although this wasn't a problem for us. Some minor issues with the apartment which the owner tried to resolve quickly. The furniture was rather worn but the owner did promise to replace although this didn't happen before we left. Overall a nice apartment centrally located.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing