We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in the sun”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and garden area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
16 reviews
Pool and garden area
40 square meters fully equiped kitchen
Main hall with TV zone
Dinning area
Bedroom 7 with terrace
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great communal and pool area, poor bathrooms and bedrooms”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was in a prime location in a lovely closed off community of villas and apartments. The villa boasted a pool of it own and also gave access to a communal pool with a kiosk that sold great food and drinks. Sergey was at the villa when we arrived and gave a brief introduction to the villa and the local area and I found him to be a pleasant man. We enjoyed evenings around the pool and also made use of an additional area that had a large table and chairs.

Unfortunately, most of the bathrooms in this villa have been neglected it would seem. The bathroom with the hot tub had a ceiling where the paint was all cracking and peeling away. An ensuite which my parents made use of had a broken shower head on arrival (which to be fair I notified Sergey of and he resolved) however the fixture for holiding the shower head was also broken which meant my parents had to hold it when showering. The downstairs bathroom which also housed the sauna had a shower tray that the sealant had all gone bad on which made it look a bit disgusting to be honest. A bit of investment into the bathrooms would really raise the appeal of this villa.

I was disappointed with the bedrooms. The majority of the rooms had twin beds pushed together to make doubles which made things difficult given the number of couples we had staying.

The owner keeps turtles in the back garden of the villa in a small tank. This made a couple of the guests uncomfortable as they were concerned for the welfare of these animals. So if you were planning on staying at this villa and are an animal lover at heart, you might like to ask for these to be removed before your stay.

There was also an incident where the owner felt it was appropriate to leave his dog in the basement of the villa overnight. My dad woke up to the sound of barking in the early hours of the morning. He apologised for this, said it wouldn’t happen again and then moved the dog to the side of the house instead with no access to water which again tugged on the heart strings of the animal lovers amoungst our group.

Overall, if you are looking for a place to get your head down at night and to use as a base of operation, this is probably the right place to be as it is walking distance to most attractions. If you are looking for a luxurious villa to relax in and spend most of your time, this is not the villa for you. I think my requirements fell somewhere between the two.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Kincardine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A week in the sun”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is very central the beach is a 5 minute walk and the strip maybe 10 mins . We had a great week away there was 20 of us . The villa was very spacious the pool was just big enough. There are sun loungers and seats around the pool area enough for everyone. We will definitely be back in a couple of years .

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Thank you for a very warm review. Wait for you to come back.
Regards,
Sergey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Great! I am happy you liked your holiday with us.
Come back again!
You are welcome!
Regards,
Sergey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind words,
I am gratefull to you for the review.
You are welcome again.
Regards,
Sergey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elliry
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DONT GO TO THIS VILLA”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I went to stay in this villa being told it had a sauna that worked a hot tub that worked no cockroaches and everying but when I got there it was infested with cockroaches the hot tub bubbles didn't work so it was like a bath and the sauna didn't work either as taking lots of kids they're they really freaked out because in the morning the cockroaches had gone in the pool everywhere and died and the pool cleaner man was suppose to come every day and he only came a new in 8 day so the pool was full of cockroaches

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Elliry,
First of all sorry for the bad memories that you have with the villa and a holiday that you spent in it.
As for your comments i will answer for each of it.
1. Sauna works but it is extra payment for electricity just like everybody pay extra for heating of the pool.
But you never asked for sauna.
2. Hot tube works and for bubbles you just needed to plug in the engine. And it starts. Normally if you have doubts you ask but you never did. Or saved money on a mobile call? Strange.
3. Cocarachas. The same if the pool was without cleaning a week or 8 days why not call!
Now after one year that visited us we change a lot and we have pool guy that comes twice a week. Every day is not necessary. And for last year we didn't have complaints no about cocarachas ni pool.
Everything clean, and working.
Anyway thank you for you opinion.
Don't doubt to come again and compare experience.
Regards
Sergey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The villa was very clean on arrival and I was surprised by the spaciousness. Everything that we used was in working order and the WF-FI was a bonus. Sergey accommodated us in every way and made our experience care free and enjoyable. This villa was perfect for our trip and I would definitely book again in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawrenceC...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a long weekend!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had an absolute blast staying here!! The villa was clean, easy to find, well kept, and Sergey the owner was friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended and would like to visit again one day. We were a group of 10 guys and slept comfortably. The pool was also quite refreshing and nice touch with the ping pong table and BBQ area. Also great little dry sauna and hot tub.Thank you!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you Lawrence!
Have a happy wedding day!
Saludos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing