We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FreeBird 1 ...a different trip!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freebird Catamarans

Freebird Catamarans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freebird Sailing was founded in 1994, specialising in cruises aboard a 30-seater catamaran. Owing to our focus on providing great value, high quality excursions with attentive service, delicious food and entertainment, we have grown immensely over the last few years and are now the largest catamaran service in the Canary Islands, with our meticulously maintained tailor-made fleet comprising of five sleek and comfortable boats
cleethorpes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“FreeBird 1 ...a different trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Well as some here on TA will know it was my daughters wedding blessing on 26/Sept 2012 .She was married in Thailand in April which due to the length of flying time i couldnt under take ...So a blessing was organised for friends and family from different countries .Now i have been on FreeBird a few times and highly recommend it ,but this was very special .We hired the boat as a private trip ,130 guests lined the boat as myself and the "Bride " arrived at quayside .Once aboard the blessing was done (tears in my eyes ! Blimey arent sunglasses a saving grace !!!) once finished we set sail .Seeing Pilot whales was a big added bonus .Sadly we had to cut the trip a little short as respect for a few guests who became ill ( Sea Sick ....but i think it was more the Free Bar!!lol)Served tapas once out and a meal once back in port .All guests had a fantastic time ,and one which they say they will never forget .This was a very special day ,on a very special boat .I can highly recommend this not just for the usual trips ,but now as a venue for such celebrations .

Many ,Many thanks to Simon Goddard ,and the captain and crew for making this such a special day .I hold you in the highest regard for everything .
To family and friends thank you so much for making this a very special day for the Bride and Groom .You all "Scrubbed up nicely !!!

Regards and Best wishes ,OLeg

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank onelegnofeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    130
    41
    22
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Whale of Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had a great time on the 1forU Freebird catamaran. Set off from Puerto Colon on a 4 and a half hour trip, after a safety talk and welcome meeting, plenty to drink, beer, wines and soft drinks, paella and salad with bread was served by the crew then you could help yourself to more. Sailed upto Gigantes and Masca then sailed out to see the Whales. The catamaran was great. Well worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Massive catamaran with excellent crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Coach to harbour and welcomed on board by the crew, sit at the front on the nets for the best view, take a camera you WILL see dolphins and/or whales.Faultless, just book and go!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank winky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“go Gold!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was lovely seeing the whales in their natural habitat and my son diving off the boat into the lovely clear water!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cranes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“whales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

whoopeee..... fantastic trip to sail and see whales and dolphins....an not forgetting to mention first class staff and free flowing drinks ect.... plus driving into the sea on return back in to harbour........

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bryan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freebird Catamarans also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Freebird Catamarans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing