We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tenerife Royal Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I lived with my family 2 months some years ago. That was wonderfull. Very nice place to spend vacation. Roberto helped us to solve all small problems. But I have lost contact of mr. Roberto. Can some help me

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank janisva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 312 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked a week's stay in Dec 13, we had never been to this complex before, we knew which apartment we were having and it was exactly the same as the photo's we had been sent by cloud10 renting, the complex was very clean, as was the apartment, all the amenities you could want for self catering. The bedroom and bathroom were upstairs which gave more room downstairs. I would definately book again.

Room Tip: A room on high floor with views over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Maddog1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just returned from a brilliant week in the Tenerife Royal Gardens and Yes the first two days had more rainfall that the island usual has in a year but it didn't put us off as the shopping centres, bars and restaurant's are all 2min away. Roberto was brilliant "nothing was a bother" and very pleasant to talk to. We only had a small query about he went above and beyond again ... thanks.
OK yes their is work being done in the main entrance area but it didn't bother us one bit and we did do alot of sunbathing on our very spacious balcony. We will defo be back :-)

Room Tip: block A face the sea, block's B & C ground level pool views 1st 2nd 3rd floor's have sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

1 bed apartment was spacious with a very large balcony with sea view and had everything needed for the couple of hours per day spent within. Location is great, close to restaurant's, beach, bars, shopping etc. The pool area was nice and peaceful. There is building works ongoing at the entrance but the noise didn't affect us. There are shops underneath some of the balcony's (Block A) and can be noisy early morning when setting up (keep the patio door closed if you want to sleep on).The apartment was only cleaned once during the 2 weeks and whoever cleaned it didn't empty the already overflowing bins but the thing that really soured my experience was on my last day, realizing that my Nike's had been stolen from the apartment (spent the long journey home in flip flops!) I would have returned here & to the same block only for the training shoes going missing, pity...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Booked through Holiday Lettings. Studio apartment was spacious and well furnished, modern and bright. Large terrace with sun until mid afternoon and partial sea view. Building work in the entrance was very evident and at times noisy but this did not affect us as the apartment was quiet on the whole although some guests did make a racket in the early hours on occasion. Great location with access along the seafront walkways to Los Cristianos and Americas...plenty of variety for eating and drinking.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Unexpected building work going on when we arrived but never less enjoyed the stay. Some noise from the other apartments but not so busy that you couldn't get a sun bed even during the UK half term break. Situated at the far end of the "strip" so only a few minutes walk to main pub, clubs and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank simlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

First of all, yes there is work going on but c'mon! How do you expect things to be updated if people don't work to get it done. Didn't faze us in the slightest, things like this happen and it'll look amazing when it's finished. Couldn't ask for a more perfect location, pool is good and had a life guard on at all times. Really quiet considering there's restaurants underneath. People moaning about the work being done really should go find something better to do than moan about it. I'm sure back home they wouldn't be out off somewhere that's being updated! Tenerife is a big place, go to the beach or water park if the noise bothers you so much, no ones confining you to your room or balcony. I loved it yet again and I have already rebooked to come back again next year. I booked through spanishislesholidays.com and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lilaalfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenerife Royal Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenerife Royal Gardens

Address: Avenida Luis Diaz de Losada 7, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $112 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tenerife Royal Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenerife Royal Gardens - An ideal vacational resort in one of the best locations of South Tenerife. Set by the beach in between Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas with attractive landscaping surrounding a splendid swimming pool and sunbathing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Tenerife Royal Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenerife Royal Gardens Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Royal Gardens Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing