We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a mess at the moment!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenerife Royal Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just back from spending a week here. Have been staying here for the last 15 years but lots of work going on. Sure it will be lovely when done but a mess at the moment. We are back in July and by then I am sure it will be just great. It is a great complex in a fantastic location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Phynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just returned home stayed inC0 17 right by the pool excellent apartment no fights for sun beds. Refurbishment of main entrance was being carried out but no noise was heard by the pool it will be worth it when it's complete and the pool bar will be open again x

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dunnichen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Currently staying here, pneumatic drills, sledgehammers, the place is just a building site, no peace around the pool, the pool is dated, dirty & ear infection material! Yesterday they carried out a de-infestation leaving hundreds of dying cockroaches around the pool area, disgusting! And because you book this place privately you have no one to complain to, no reception, you walk in through the building work! Never again would we come here, and to think we had been recommended this place! If you want a relaxing holiday forget it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mickandange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in this complex last year and loved it and we stayed in a modern clean studio rented out by Melisofo consulting. This year we looked on holiday lettings website and booked a ground floor one bedroom apt C0.16 through a private owner. I have to have air conditioning due to health reasons and I confirmed this with the owner before I booked. A few weeks before we were due to go the owner informed us he had sold the apt to a couple who had several properties already on the complex.
When we arrived the apt was red hot so attempted to put on air con carefully following the instructions in the booklet however it would not work, we could not get hold of the owner for several hours but he did come and have a look but was not really bothered and just told us he couldn't get anyone to look at it for several days. Meanwhile my husband had a look and found out it was a faulty switch on the door that was shorting out and would need a new part, we knew we would not get this done quickly.
The apt was not up to the previous years standard it was very grubby, dirty chair and sofa and cushions, bedroom very dark and old fashioned very very basic!!!.
We made the decision to book into the hotel next door and this made it an expensive mistake, and we also wasted the first day of our holiday. The complex is lovely but the studios and apts vary greatly so please please be careful who you book with, once they have your money they don't care about you.

Room Tip: Book a room that has been modernised
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorniloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my first time going to Tenerife, I told Aronasol and they did not disappoint when I booked with them! I only stayed here for 10 days but could have happily stayed longer, it was amazing, the view was gorgeous and the room itself have the same interior to match. The staff were always helpful and happy to offer any needed advice.. which came in very handy seeing as this was my first time! I cannot wait for me and my partner to come here again!


Stayed June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hubbuckox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been to Tenerife and the surrounding Spanish islands on many family holidays and this was one of the best. We booked through Aronasol, as they were offering the lowest-priced deal. We booked a studio apartment which came with all the mod cons such as a fridge (even with one of those cool American-style water dispensers! The kids loved it), microwave, freezer (!), full set of crockery/cutlery, etc. The decor was bright and modern and very clean. There was even an iPod dock so we could play some music while getting ready to go out. The kids, of course, insisted on playing One Direction (the only downfall to the holiday really!). the beach was literally on our doorstep and they offered a great range of watersports. We went to the Italian Steak House...and they cooked the steaks exactly how we wanted (me=rare, wife=rare, kids=well done!)...we throughly recommend the McGuiness Irish Pub. We made a load of holiday friends there! There is a golf course a few kilometres away but we were too busy hanging around the complex...maybe next time we will visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southern_Ratbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After holidaying in Tenerife for many years, staying on different apartment complexes, we have finally found a complex which we couldn't fault in any way, so much so we booked to go back there next year whilst still being on holiday this year. Myself, my husband and two children had a fabulous time. We had the best weather we have ever had there(hardly any cloud in 2 weeks). Our apartment was superbly decorated and had all the mod cons you could possibly need. The complex itself was very clean, no rowdy gangs, pools were quiet, plenty of sunbeds throughout the day even in August, plenty of shade under the palm trees dotted around the pool area. Lifeguard on duty every day, inflatables were allowed in the childrens pool, all in all a very relaxed atmosphere. Wi fi was great around the pool and its free with no password required. Supermarket under complex VERY expensive, go left out of the complex, walk along the front till you come to the gap between compostela beach and vistasur apartments(approx. 1-2 minutes) and theres a supermarket on the left slightly under the bars, think it was called zuma supermarket. Much more reasonably priced but if you can walk to mercadona which is 10 mins away it's very cheap and much more choice. Las vistas beach was lovely and clean, some great sand sculptures dotted along the front along with some nice restaurants. Overall, we had a great time and were sad to leave, the children were very upset at having to say goodbye to their friend Ava. We would highly recommend this complex to anyone visiting Tenerife and are already counting down the weeks until we return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank welshwizard1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palm Beach Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenerife Royal Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenerife Royal Gardens

Address: Avenida Luis Diaz de Losada 7, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tenerife Royal Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenerife Royal Gardens - An ideal vacational resort in one of the best locations of South Tenerife. Set by the beach in between Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas with attractive landscaping surrounding a splendid swimming pool and sunbathing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tenerife Royal Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenerife Royal Gardens Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Royal Gardens Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing